@fannyuy: Celebrating Birth Day Nowadays is becoming a Crime

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Introduction

Hello to my dear steemians I welcome you to this my text, I hope and believe that after reading we are going to make a change in our communities and everywhere we find our selves. Fow days ago I saw something which really touched me and I have decided to share with you. Before I continue I wish to ask this "Do you have a birthday and how do you celebrate it ?"

What is a birthday ?
It is the anniversary of a day someone was born which is called for celebrating and giving of gifts which have significance in the person's life.
During this celebration, the celebrant recieves wishes from people such as long life, properity and there is great joy as cake, champiagn is being poof.
Celebrating birthday days is done by everyone both young, adults and old which is a joyful and peaceful celebration.
Celebrating birthdays nowadays is becoming something else especially in Bamenda and if care is not taken lives will be taken away.
The other day as I was going to school I heard someone crying and screaming so I decided to draw my attention to it to my greatest suprise it was a guy that they were beating. I came closer thinking that he stole something but some one shouted your mother felt this pains some years ago and you must feel every year. I took a breath asking if the mother was a thief but the greatest shock they told me it was his birthday anniversary.

20211009_090853.jpg

20211009_090758.jpg

After beating him well he was forced to drink alcohol because he doesn't dtink it due to health problems which he finally took it.
There was oil, drinks and omo that was poured on him plus water and the sad thing is that there is acid in omo which reacts with water and can cause burnts.

20211009_090750.jpg

20211009_090556.jpg

I really felt bad and embarized with this because it was not his fault that the parents born him.
Too the parents will spent on him in the hospital more than the pains the mother felt and the mother was not complaining.

Conclusion

Morally and ethically this is not a right way of celebrating birthday.

Please mind the friends you have and the activities you carry out with them as you are forced to do things which are not your wish.

Thanks for reading and may God bless you all...

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It is funny how some people have decided to take the birthday celebration these days some claim that it is no longer just a birthday but a "bathday". Sometimes it is really terrible how peers treat someone who is celebrating a birthday. I have seen the experience you had in several instances and I must tell you I do not like it myself.

 3 years ago 

Please mind the friends you have and the activities you carry out with them as you are forced to do things which are not your wish.

You said it right. But you know at times they are paying him back in his coins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71