The Diary Game: A Stressful Wednesday 20th March, 2024

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

Hello everyone, it’s your favorite steemian @etiluv here again, so today, I will be sharing how my day went and what made it stressful, of course I know we all have at some point been stressed either mentally or physically, this is the fun of the day, stay calm and enjoy this beautiful memory ride.

I woke up by 6am and tried to do some laundry before preparing myself to work. I couldn’t wait to prepare breakfast because already I had customers waiting for me at the shop, this is the same me that has been stressed since yesterday and now I will be attending to two customers, the stress just began.

82E07BC6-3D99-45D5-8E10-2149FA1D25FB.jpeg
My tired self at work

Immediately I got to work, my customer was already getting angry, yea I know I should’ve done better by keeping to time or even come early before her but then I needed to fix some things at home especially the laundry. I apologized and explained things to her, I was happy when she smiled again, so I began to plait her hair.

Her hair really took me time but then I still have to do it to her satisfaction at least if that will make her more happy so she could forget about the fact that I kept her waiting. Half way to to completing the hair, I was really hungry and tired at the same time so I had to rush and get myself some snacks while my apprentice continued with the hair then took it and continued with the hair

7B8AA8C1-6DFC-4292-A632-86DA94B12B59.jpeg
leaving the hair for my apprentice to continue while I get myself snacks to eat

When I came back, I continued from where my apprentice stopped then took it to the finishing point, the hair was really giving, she was happy I delivered the job so well and I was proud of myself, this has always been my happiness- customers leaving a positive review on my work, at least that’s what is keeping me afloat this business throughout these years.

8BF80572-CE7A-4EF8-B23B-BC42FD6E1E23.jpeg
the finishing part of the hair

When I finished and was about resting, my long time customer came for braiding, right inside of me I almost cried because for God’s sake I needed to rest but then the reality of life wants money to keep me going, I swung into action with immediate effect, she was tired as well, I guess she came back from a long hours of lecture.

I couldn’t stand again so I asked her if I could rest for a while and she nodded in affirmative, meanwhile I had plaited the hair up to almost finishing but I needed to get some rest before I breakdown or slump.

1B80857F-3322-40DD-876C-6AAE248FCCEB.jpeg
braiding my customer’s hair to half before asking to rest</sup

Immediately I stood up, I was energized and I completed the hair as fast as I could go, believe me it came out really well, I mean it never looked like I did it while tired, she even attested to it and I was glad she loved it while I am looking forward to still remain her stylist customer in years and years to come.

F89EB793-561F-44E4-9947-9828882AD5D3.jpeg
the finishing of the hair

By 6pm, I went to the nearest shoe vendor shop to get myself a pair of black shoe for my departmental uniform, the shoes here were nice but the prices were really outrageous so I had leave it so I could go budget very well for it probably next week.

DAB9B4F4-9D44-41D0-A5C9-15BAF3C55697.jpeg
at the shoe shop

When I left the shop, I went back home, took my bath and had some rest before getting up to share my diary with you all, hope to read from you all as well, till the next session, hope you guys had a splendid day ahead and a wonderful night rest.

Thanks for having me today

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Your handwork is beautiful, you parted the hair so neatly and clean. With this amazing style you've given them, be sure to get more customers very soon.
I wish you all round success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50