MY YESTERDAY CHURCH SERVICE EXPERIENCES: SUNDAY 05/11/2023

in Steem Cameroon10 months ago

IMG_20231105_095427_7.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
Greetings from me @etette to you all my Steemians friends in this community,it always a pleasure to have you guys.
How are you people doing ? ,I will continue to appreciate steemit platfom for been an educutive platform for users, this is because we are learning every day and also having experience on what is happening around the world.
I like to share with you the experience I had yesterday while in the church.

IN THE MORNING

Yesterday was Sunday and it is a day people go to their places of worship to worship their God in different denomination of faith. So when I woke up by 6 AM , though I didn't feel fine, but I tried aasmuch as I could to prepare my self to go to my place of worship at the Presbyterian Church of Nigeria Use Offot Mission Station Uyo Akwa Ibom State Nigeria. It normally by 9: AM , the service started. I took my bath and prepared to church

IMG_20231105_082736_4.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3.

AT THE CHURCH

when I reach the church, people were already on seat waiting for the commencement of the service,so when the conductor and the preacher for the service arrived.by 8:42 AM already members were there and they started procession to commence the service.

IMG_20231105_094041_9.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
The picture shows the congregation seated already.

The first and the second Bible lessons were taken from two chapters of the Bible, first from. Ezekiel 34:1-16 and the second from John 10:1-16 and was read by Mr Patrick Okon. The topic for the service was "The Good Shepherd" The preacher Rev. Janes Edet i make members to understand for some one to be a good Shepherd and what sheep is and he pointed out the qualities of a good Shepherd to be:

• Caring for the sheep
• Protecting the sheep
• Laying his life for the sheep
Knowing the sheep by name

High point of the service was song of Praise rendered by the visiting choir, which they make the congregation to filled with the spirit of prasing God as the picture proven the choir presentation

IMG_20231105_095402_6.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3

Another presentation was from the host choir that also make the church to be on a high spirit of thanksgiving and Praises

IMG_20231105_093924_2.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
After all the activities have been done, the conductor call the items on the order of service and the service was taken to a close by 2:30 PM, members do exchange pleassantries with each other and took a leave to their different destination.

It was really a wonderful Sunday service because of been the first Sunday in the month of November 2023.

My Steemians that was how my Sunday service went through..I hope you guys had a good one over there?

Thank You For Having Me

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54