CONTEST ALERT: STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST - 14/09/2023

in Steem Cameroon10 months ago

FB_IMG_16758905268923719.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3.

Salutation to you my steemians, it's another contest week to write about our best day within the week. Every persons have their moment of good memories which we consider been our best day.
Personally I appreciate this community of cameroon for been consistent in bringing up contest of this nature.
my best day with in the week was the transitional Marriage of my cousin Matthew John.

Traditional marriage is an important thing in my community in the life of young people boy and girl who are of age to get married. And Most importantly when there are of age and nothing is happening in that perspective , they normally feel so bad of still staying with their parents. And it was a best moments in the live of my cousin Matthew John.

The marriage of my cousin Mr. Matthew John was a best moment to his family, friends and love ones because it was planned for a long time but nothing good comes up, this was because of some certain challages that was cause by the bride family and the marriage was suspended last year.

So on Thursday 14/09/2023, it was a great day for all the families of the young people that involves in the marriage Mr John Matthew and Mrs Janet Boniface,. The groom and the bride were so excited to become husband and wife as all martial rite was paid to the bride family and every thing was given to the youth and village for the confirmation of the event. This was a better and best day in my life because, I prayed for long time for my cousin to get married and it comes to pass this year, it creates memories in my haert.

FB_IMG_16847452842861564.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
Mr. Matthew John and miss Janet Boniface was was confirmed husband and wife and now be addressed as Mr. & Mrs. Matthew John.
They were displaying thier dancing step.

For the purpose of this great event,I was prepared very well,I dress up on the event dressing code. It was so funny because people were calling me the next groom, which makes me feel like am even the groom.

FB_IMG_16758904390609461.jpg
This was the way I dress to the event center for the great event and to enjoy with my cousin

By 4 O'clock in the evening, the marriage have gone far, because high dignitaries grace the occasion and it was the time for the groom and bride to take a photograph for their well wishers to witness them as husband and wife.

FB_IMG_16847452737878311.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
So this will the best day of the week in my life because what I prayed for ,God have answered me.

So my Steemians, it was the best day in the week for me seeing the event going well and successful to God be the glory.

Screenshot_20230915-131215.png
Screen shot from Tecno Pop 3
This screen shot provve that I have redeem and upvoted this post.

I invite @trafalgar, @megareins and @emily08 to participate in this contest if they have done so

Thank You For Having Me

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For Septembert 2023 Curated by - @karianaporras

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 10 months ago 

Wow I really enjoyed reading your entry and the atire that you wore to the ceremony suiys you well. Goog luck on your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51