CONTEST ALERT: "Steem Big Chef03 ( Melon Soup) - 16/04/2024.

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago
Hello Steemians Contestant, it a pleasure for me been one of the Contestant in this wonderful Contest. I also appreciate @chant for bringing this great Contest that will return a lot of men to the kitchen. So I welcome you all as we are on board in respect to the contest. I will like to publish on Mellon soup and Garri.

What Was Your Favorite Of The Week ?

Thank you very much for the question, my favorite meal of the is Mellon soup and garri, it a meal that I like much in my life. It because it a simple going meal to me and avoid.

IMG_20240416_093043_5.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3
It one of the delicious delicacy I like most.

The photograph shown below here is the my favorite meal.

IMG_20240416_091455_4.jpg

Shoot from Tecno Pop 3.

Did You Prepare It Or Order From A Restaurant ?

It funy, well I do order this meal a time from restaurant when am not chance to prepare it. But mostly I do Prepare the meal in my home, like this particular Meal my answer to the question is ' YES' ,I prepare it myself at home.

IMG_20240416_091320_9.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3.
I took time to prepare this my self with out any assistance from my niece,I went to market and bought all the ingredients needed for the Meal.

Why Do You Like This Particular Meal ?

The reason why I like this meal is that it an easy going Meal with a little money you have you can avoid Preparing it.
So a little money I have I can prepare it and more over even with high cost of living.
I can prepare it and make food available in the house.

Mention The Ingredients used and Step by Step Process Of Preparing This Meal ?

Before I mention the ingredients and step by step process Preparing this meal, let me drop the photograph of the items.

IMG_20240415_185318_9.jpg
The Ingredients

IMG_20240415_185825_9.jpg
Garri picture

• Pepper • Melon • Salt • Crayfish • stockfish • Water • Garri • Red Oil

This are the list of ingredients I used in Preparing this Meal.

STEP BY STEP OF PREPARING THE MEAL: It a simple step I normally used to prepare this meal, firstly I gather all the ingredients together and wash the necessary ones needed to be watch, there after ,put on the cylinder,put water in to the pot, when the water boiled ,I put in the stockfish allowed it for some minutes, there after I put Crayfish and pepper fish.put a little water again to make it round well and normal water. After that I put the Mellon allow it and finally put my red Oil, allowing it for few minutes and my Mellon soup was ready. After Preparing the soup ,I warned hot water for Garri and put it.

Is There Any History Behind This Particular Meal ?

Well to me there is no much history about melon soup where it was originated. But in my country Nigeria,melon soup was originated from Igbo tribe of Nigeria and it is known as Egusi soup.so all tribes possibly ate it, especially the southern geopolitical zone of Nigeria

What is the Nutritional value of this Meal

To my best knowledge, the nutritional value of this meal is,it is reach in fat and oil.
Secondly,it is one of the excellent source of a lot of essential micronutrient and polyhenolic compound that protake certain chronic diseases.

I do invite my friends @unyime23,@matmillion, @giodybest and @annydee01 to take part in this Contest if they haven't done it.
Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Your food looks so yummy and it's seems you're a chef in real life. I'm not surprised at you saying that melon soup is your favorite because I noticed a lot of guys love melon soup which I'm yet to know the major reason behind it.

But wait ooo...
The way you are opening your eyes to look at the food is as if the food wanted to run away from your hand...lol 😂😂😂.
Enjoy your meal and success all the way.

 4 months ago 

Thanks for coming in , I will soon tell you the reason

 4 months ago 

🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65