"Along the way in Life”- Facing Family Discrimination || 10/07/2024||

in Steem Cameroon13 days ago

Hello steemit greetings to you all my fellow steemians,it another opportunity to share with you my life experiences,it obvious that expectations t do come the way we think or plan
Life experiences is either good or bad, but most importantly there most be a lesson some will learned from such experiences which can be a guide to others in their lives pursuit.
I do appreciate @chant for bringing this topic as a contest topic,this will go a long way to make us have ideas about this life we are learning that not all gold are glitter.
So I will like to post about my Family Discrimination as I grow up.
So I welcome everyone to my blog.

A long the in life, when I grow to see that my biological father was not alive,I was like what makes my father not alive,so I tried to put questions across to my mother who is now late, but she said "You are too small to know this". At the age of 14, i was not happy for not seeing my father,so I was so uncomfortable about the situation then, but when my mom, saw that it had become and issues to me she said my son,it was family discrimination and attacks that killed your father. She said that in this world people are not doing anything for your own good but to favor them . I was so upset about what she told me about.

1000002744.jpg

A long the way, after the death of my father,my mother decided to let me go for a house boy with one of my Dad relatives because there was a lot of family discrimination,my paternal family do took all landed property belonging to my late father. Life was so tuff and hard to my mother to care for 6 children including me.so I was forced to go for house boy work.

House Boy Life Experience

Because of family discrimination which is still a factor affecting a lot of people today ,I was staying with my cousin for the sake of help but not knowing that I will face depression in this angle. Along the way when I was out from My mom's care, the storyline of my life was not positive, I did everything at home, my aunty will be sending me to be doing almost everything,at my age I will be setting tears, having a recall on how my family people discriminate my mother after the death of my father. During this harddhipl time of life,I reason I should go back to my mother to continue the suffering which will be better off than staying with someone. At night I will be having a lot of reasoning, how do I came to this world,why is life so boring to me. My aunty didn't do anything for the interest of my mother , not even what she promised my mother when she took me. I was facing depression this time around,not going to school, facing domestic activities challenges.

1000002741.jpg
Life experiences pictures
Shoot from Redmi A3
So at night time when people are sleeping I will be thinking about how my future will look like with out education.
Along the way in my life, a close friend of my late father saw me one day and call me, asking me why am staying here,so I gave him the whole story of the scenario.
He promised to take of me and my education .
The story was a welcome development and I was at this point return back to my mother.

Lesson I Learned

• No one do something for your own interest rather for their own.
• Facing life challenges is a good experience for future lessons.
• Every life experiences can bring good thing later in life.

Along the way in my life when I grow up,I came to understand that my aunty that took me to stay with her at that time, didn't do it for the interest of my mother who was a widow but for her interest so that I will helping her do domestic activities while her children were going to school. What a world?

Sort:  

Every dark cloud has a silver lining.

 10 days ago 

Thanks so much dear

This is so touchie.. I’m glad God has elevated you to a better position and you are doing fine for yourself now..

Sorry for the hard time you went through during your childhood. I thank your mom of blessed memory for nurturing you up with both physical and intellectual words of life. I pray may you keep soaring in what ever you do.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72