THE DIARY GAME / 03-04-2023 / A VERY SAD DAY .

in Steem Cameroonlast year

Greeting great steemians and welcome to my blog as I share my diary game of 03/04/2023.it was indeed a sad day for me and my family.

Another bright new Monday morning was here , and it was a privilege to wake up sound and healthy,after briefly considering my daily test and prayers by 7 o’clock,I immediately rush down to the market to purchase some foodstuffs to make different dishes so I can rush to the hospital to give my sister .

On February 28th ,congratulatory messages fill the air as my sister gave birth to a bouncing baby boy ,there was enough eating,drinking and jubilation since it was her first issue and male child 🧒 he was name baby Michael by his father .

99F94D60-3690-438D-A32F-7A168198D0DE.jpeg baby Michael

Sadly , few minutes after Michael’s birth we noticed he has a spinal cord issue which affected the movement of his both legs so he needed to undergo operation,they refer us to the best hospital that can handle the situation,my sister was so pained and worried but encouragements from the doctors and we her family members kept her strong.

The operation was successfully done ,and we were so so happy .

288D3E59-613B-45C8-95D0-F4E1E4D0298B.jpeg the operation was done successfully

As days passes by baby Michael becomes strong 💪 and healthy after the operation but we were told to still remain in the hospital to be at safer side ,mum and I patiently waited since they needed only two family members meanwhile my siblings,friends, relatives,congregation members kept visiting each day to check on us .

AF823B2F-A26A-44D8-B2BE-CF0D56F072A7.jpegbaby Michael looking so strong

As the last daughter in our family I was in the best position to run errands ,so I hve to leave my fashion house for my apprentice , limit social media and ignore steemit for a while but I have no regrets because my sister and her baby life is my first priority before any other thing .

My daily routine is to wake up , wash my sister,mother and baby Michael cloth in the hospital and rush down to the market buy some foodstuffs and fruits,run to the house prepare different dishes then take the food to the hospital,it wasn’t really easy for me but I keep looking forward to a time when we will be discharged and go home peacefully.

Little did I knw today being Monday 3 of April will be the end of my nephew .After purchasing the foodstuffs I rapidly prepared the food , I put the food in a flash as usual,immediately after taking my bath my phone rang ,it was mum calling she said I should not bring the food the call ended. I was surprised to hear that , I call back immediately but my mum didn’t pick .

I rush down to the hospital but I didn’t see them , I call again this time mum picked she said she missed my calls because they were looking for a vehicle to carry Michael,Michael is death and they are heading to the village to buried him .I was very weak and tears roll down my cheek , I sat down for a moment before heading home .

My today’s diary game is penned down with so much tears ,heavy heart and severe headache,my nephew finally kick the bucket ,we all are looking forward to a time when death will be no more ,when Jehovah will resurrect all those sleeping in death .

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

Our condolences to you and your family.
The SC04 Team.



Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Lamento mucho leer 😢 todo lo que aconteció con el bebé y me imagino tus ánimos tristes en este momento, la muerte es un golpe muy duro que difícilmente puede ser soportado .

Lo único que nos da consuelo es saber que Jehová ya tiene planeado acabar con ella y devolver la vida a nuestros seres queridos 🙏 es la esperanza que más anhelo ver cumplida también para volver a ver a mi madre y seguramente tu sobrino volverá con una gran sonrisa a ustedes .

Saludos mi bella hermana

 last year 

Thanks so much mum

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52