The diary game/06/01/2022 by @epouma

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

MY EXPERIENCE OF ANOTHER NEW YEAR

Happy glorious new year to us all, hope we all are enjoying the new tidings of this fresh year. I will without any regret share my experience of another new year which is 2022.

Dear diary,

It all started on the 31st of December 2021 at about 6:30 when i had to wake up by the grace of God from my sweet sleep. This town around i was around a small village call Pendamboko which I went there to visit my parents, woke up feeling very excited and eager to see 2021, behold it was the last day for 2021 to be kicked out of the calendar😁😁. I had to cook yam and vegetable that morning though it has been long i did some cooking exercises, I was wondering how the food will taste, my kid sis Princess assisted me in grinding the spices to be used, I tried my possible best i could with her and we had to fetch water from the camp world. Mom by this time left for work already, as a tailor she had alot to sow that day as a result of what we call "New Year" which entails lots of celebration.

Later during the day I went at mom's workshop to visit her and to also charge my phone since we had no light in the camp

IMG-20220104-WA0008.jpg
me distracting mom at her workshop😂

IMG-20220104-WA0006.jpg
😂😂

I left mom back to the camp to go play football, we always go to the field at 5pm but that day i was late, i came at 5:35 but i was happy because they had not started playing, i was among the selected players who had to play that evening. We played till 6:30 with my team being the loosing team. Chaii i felt it a challenge but had to console myself by giving an excuse that it is because i haven't played football for long🤣🤣. In the evening at about 8pm after haven taken my bath and ate some of the food i cooked, i started preparing for crossover night. I attended mom's church which is the Apostolic church around the places where she works, i played drums during praise, it was a come and see praise, the glory of God was allover as many kept praising God for taking us throughout 2021. At about 11:50 while the man of God was preaching, candles were shared because we just left with 10minutes into 2022.

At exactly 12:00 everyone began shouting and screaming, it was joy overflow, we were happy we have seen another year, it was indeed a great testimony, so many died in car accidents, on their sick beds but we were strong and healthy to praise Master Jesus, we took another moment of praise but this time i had to dance too and not play drums again. After the closing prayer, my dad carried us back home. Reaching home moto bikes were everywhere, people shouting here and there. The noises were making no sense because i was hungry after all the display i made in church, i ran immediately to take food from the pot, ate then was now ready to shout too😂😂. Instead of me shouting too i was enjoying the noises and the styles thoae bike men were doing, from there i went directly to bed to rest and prepare for the big day itself.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice write-up

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Wow, u no sleep for cross over night with all the football u played.

 3 years ago 

Am telling you my brother

 3 years ago 

Happy new year. That's a good experience

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much and happy new year to you too

 3 years ago 

I really like it when men participate in the kitchen, keep up

 3 years ago 

Lol wow hahaha some men can try ohh especially me

 3 years ago 

happy New year to you pendamboko man.
You fit give testimony sha😂😂

 3 years ago 

Na God ma brother

 3 years ago 

What a day for you bro

 3 years ago 

Confirm

 3 years ago 

Happy new year bro, is by his mighty grace we cross over

 3 years ago 

Thank you my brother and happy new year to you too

 2 years ago 

Thanks oh sis and happy new year to you too

 3 years ago 

Wow happy new year

 2 years ago 

Same to you

 3 years ago 

Your mom looks like your elder sister! I can imagine me and my boys in 8 years time.
Distraction with pictures to me is sweet distraction because that's archiving the present memories.
Boys and football 🤣🏃‍♀️

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha i love that soul mal, she is a gift to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43