My best day contest || 11/11/2021

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

My best day of the week was on the 10 of November 2021 which was a Wednesday at about 10am.I have this girlfriend of mine whose wedding is coming up and she never knew what to sing for her husband to be as a special song, I told her to meet me in church that faithful, I was already in church before calling for her, so some hours later she met me in church while I was doing some practice with the instrumentalists to play on her wedding.

There is this song she likes so much sang by Minister Chidinma titled "Protocol breaker". I asked her to sing the song first then I will know what to do with the lyrics, after she did sang the song I told her let me now sing it too, as I was singing, she realized I changed the lyrics to match a wedding song, she was like wow this guy is amazing. She was so happy to sing it just the way I wrote and sang the lyrics for her husband.

She sang it continuously and never wanted to stop, she was feeling like it was her wedding day already, she said she can't wait for that day to reach just to make her husband to be special as she pours words of love to him deep from her heart. This did not only end her, we had student that were passing after they closed from school, when they heard us singing the song, they came inside the church,sat and admired us singing. I tried talking with them after the singing and they said they heard us singing while passing and they were interested to come see the people singing.

If there was any doubt if the lyrics were nice then just that act confirmed it was a perfect wedding song to be sang on a special day. My girlfriend who is about getting married was filled with so much joy. That also went a long way to make me happy and special as she kept appreciating me . I went home feeling I have helped a special friend. She kept hugging me and telling me how inspired I was.

IMG-20210507-WA0041.jpg

At about 12 noon, some boyfriends of mine called me and said they will like us to go to the pool and have fun at 2pm, by 1:30 I was already with them so that we go together, arriving the pool, we had fun indeed,

Why it was my best day.

It was my best day because I felt so much joy and delight helping a friend write a wedding song.😌

Screenshot_2021-11-11-22-48-08.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Waouh! I can really imagine how beautiful that is and i can really say it is worth being your best day. Helping her make a wonderful song for her husband to be😋

That song will forever remain in her heart and it's so so special. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much, Glory be to God

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81