"Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer”

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

Greetings friend's how are you all doing today it's a great day and today I'm happy to participate in this contest that @chant organized thanks for bringing out this interesting topic.

moon-3250785_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Have you ever been surprised or promised before? share what or how it looks like.

Yes i have been surprised so many times in my life and let me just talk about the current one I was surprised by my boss who i worked for so on that Easter day we don't really work on that day and the place i work is a shortlet apartment so I manage the apartment for my boss so on that Easter day I woke up from sleep and I was replying some messages on my WhatsApp i just saw a credit alert of 50,000 naira which if I'm to covert it to steem it should be 127 Steem according to the current price now.

So I was so surprised and I saw a message from my boss she said it's a surprise that I should buy what I like through out that day I was so happy me that was even thinking how to celebrate that day and also send some money to my mom.

How was your reaction to the surprise or promise expatiate.

My reaction first as i saw it and see the narration name on the account that sent me the money was my boss name so I was about to call her through Whatsapp and unfortunately she has already texted me so I first thank her so well and after that chat guess what happened next, I just keep my phone and start jumping 😂 you know the joy in money is too much more than a physical gift to be honest that day went well for me I immediately send some to my mom and my little sister to use and buy things for their selves.

Have you ever surprise or promise someone? Explain.

present-8440034_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Yes I have surprises so many of my friends and family and the current surprise i did for someone was my mom on her birthday which was last month she celebrated her 57th year birthday 🎉 and as I was not in same state with my mom so I decided to send her a surprise I contacted one of my friend who is in same state with my mom and told him yo help me do a big frame for my Mom's birthday and he did which I paid for.

And also I ordered a birthday cake 🎂 from one of the big restaurants in that same state where my mom is and this are just a surprise she didn't know and they delivered it to her as a surprise which they did a video and I saw how she was happy I love putting smile on my Mom she's the best Mom ever 💗.

Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed.

I can still remember my uncle who has been promising me for a long time when I graduated from secondary school and my uncle said if my WAEC results turned out to be good that he will sponsor me the university.

girl-416436_1280.jpg
Pixabay

When my WAEC result was out and it was really good and I showed it to my uncle and he just replied good and I was expecting him to fulfill his promises but he failed,but they is a say that every disappointment is a blessing, that's why I love my parents they don't depend on anyone they still take care of their responsibilities kudos to them.

Do you believe in the statement "a promise is a debt"? Expatiate.

Yes to me i believe a promise is a debt because once someone makes a promise they are morally obligated to fulfill it which is similar to debt that is owed, and when someone promise something that means he or she has create a sense of commitment and trust between you both and failing to keep his or her promise can result in a sense of disappointment.

Thanks for reading my post I'm inviting @roselove ,@pea07 and @okere-blessing to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @entity01,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

 2 months ago 

Thanks 🙏

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76