Contest!! "Steemit Big Chef04" (Wednesday 24-04-2024) Preparing jollof rice

in Steem Cameroon29 days ago

Hi friend's how are you all doing today it's a great day and today I'm glad to participate in this contest that @chant publishing much thanks to you for your wonderful work here on Steemit.

img_1713977017966.jpg
[Collage on my phone]

Let me start by introducing the name of the food that I'm going to share with you all how i made it ut called jellof rice as a full citizen of Nigerian I love eating jellof rice so I choose to prepare it because it's my favorite so I first go to a supermarket nearby our estate and buy the ingredients that I'm going to use and cook it i already have rice at home.

INGREDIENTS

RICE

CRAYFISH

MAGGIE

GROUND PEPPER

POWER OIL

SALT

EGG AND ONIONS.

Tomatoes.

IMG_20240424_111718_654.jpg

HERE Are THE STEPS BY STEP ON HOW I PREPARE it.

I first brought out my pot then put the quantity of rice that I want to cook and put my 2 eggs then I put 3 cups of water plug my electric stove and then out the rice which lasted for 20 minutes .

IMG_20240424_112049_267.jpgIMG_20240424_112455_896.jpg

Then i bring it down after parboiling it then wash the rice bring out the 2 eggs and place it one side so after washing the rice i now fried my tomatoes and add all the ingredients then put the rice back for the final boiling.

IMG_20240424_123504_841.jpgIMG_20240424_121909_120.jpg

So here is the result on the meal that i prepared it's turned out good and taste yummy 😋.

Jellof rice and eggs are good sources of vitamin D, choline and the protein itself and it's contains necessary minerals.

When you unite eggs with jollof rice you get a complete meal which provides essential nutrients for good health.

For example, you may have jollof rice topped with fried eggs for a heavy breakfast or lunch.

Thanks for reading my post I'm inviting @josepha @emmy01 and @bela90 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 29 days ago 

Your cooking look so yummy and I believe if I'm opportune to eat it, I will really enjoy myself.
I love to see when guys cook because atimes it's not always easy for them to do so, but here you are doing all that alone with ease.

Thank you for sharing it and I wish you success in your post.

 29 days ago 

Thanks so much for your wonderful comment I really appreciate 🤗.

 29 days ago 

♥️

 29 days ago 

Appluse to you friend for the steps shown to bring and enticing yummy jellof rice. Am salivary 😋 already and I feel like having a taste.

 29 days ago 

Thanks so much for your supportive comment I really appreciate dear friend 🤗.

To be candid, I love the composition of your products, but the pictures captured are not sufficient for a learner. Anyway, thank you for participating in this contest. I wish you the very best

 28 days ago 

My dear this your mail looks some how yummy. It's hard to see a guy that looks hope yours has a good test. Thanks for sharing. Success

 28 days ago 

It has a good taste oo 😂 thanks for your comment

 28 days ago 

You laugh. You are welcome

I am already salivating looking at this food as I just want to have a taste of it 🤤

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.92
ETH 3835.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72