Steem Cameroon best day contest : 21/07/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)
It was really a great experience cuz at first when @chiabertrand told me about this networking I was really skeptical about it because I've once been ripped off by an online business called CHYMALL so for that reason I hated anything that deals with only marketing ( as I thought that Steemit was one) but he insisted and explained the whole motive and aims of the STEEMIT networking as a whole. After some thoughts for days, I had to hit him up and he gave me some directives on how to go about creating my account and making sure I secure all the different keys which I did
Later that day I made my first post inorder to fulfill my first task as a newbie which had to do with introducing myself. I even made other tasks and they were verified and I did one power up of 5steem but all that are as time went on. Am just going to throw more light on my best day.

This is how I made my first post:
Firstly I wrote down my information on a piece of paper and took a photo using my phone Camon 16 S while holding the piece of paper with my information on it

IMG_20210721_164354_299.jpg

Secondly i joined the newcomers community by searching and clicking on join

Thirdly I created my post by putting in some required information and then posted it on the community blog then later copied the link and inserted it into the achievement 1 blog.

Later that day I received some notifications on my account so I decided to go through them. I was so overwhelmed with the different comments and words of encouragement that I saw and I was really happy too for the different votes that were casted on my post. That really gave me the spirit and motivation to continue as a member of the STEEMIT household.I was filled with joy through out that day untill I even joined the Steem Cameroon WhatsApp group and everyone was referring to me as "NEWBIE"
I love the sensation that I had on that day and it made me to sleep like a new born baby till 8:00am in the morning that was the next day.

I want to use this opportunity to say a very big thank you to @steem-cameroon for giving me such a great opportunity to share with you a very important experience of my life so I'll say God bless the team as we continue to share this great experiences amongst ourselves. Thank you

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Really joining online business can really be hard for those who have been scammed online already. But I assure u that u made the best decision to join steemit bc not only will it change u financially, it will also help educate u on many aspects of life.
It was really a great day

 3 years ago 

Yeah dear you are right cuz just this one week I've learnt alot and met some new friends to atleast it's a good initiative.

 3 years ago 

It was also hard for me to join cuz of all the online scams nowadays.
But I'm still still amazed how you managed to have 5 steem within such short notice 😅😅

 3 years ago 

#enoegbe
Welcome to steemit! Just like me, you thought it was online marketing but it isn't.
Here you are rewarded for creating good contents and no to plagiarism. Steemit Cameroon 🇨🇲 admins are motivating, pushful and so United that makes me feel am in a family bond.
#twopercent

Cameroon

 3 years ago 

I myself actually hated online business at the point that anything I hear concerning online I just get annoyed when I heard about steemit I almost rejected but hen got into it I enjoyed. Thanks for sharing it got me inspired

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your comment am greatful

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha yeah the sensation is a nice one, I'm happy you did all that by yourself and also your mentor @chiabertrand is a well devoted steemian who has completed all his achievement tasks. You should learn from him. Just use that same zeal and jump on all achievements not forgetting to be aware of plagiarism.
Commenting is a great way of relating to your audience. Happy to know that the commenting made you feel at home and also made you have a sweet sleep. That's how we need to roll in life. Welcome once more bro. We steem on

 3 years ago 

Lol thanks bro well appreciated

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha the issue of plagiarism is what I have been telling him even before signing him up so I believe he know much about Plagiarism and will eventually always create good Contents .

I believe he is devoted and love this platform so much because he joined it just last week and have already completed right up to achievement3 task

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the words of confidence it's well appreciated

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 3 years ago 

Wow am really honoured sir @saxopedia and @steemcurator04 for your incredible votes casted on my post it gives me alot of joy seeing this. Thanks so much

 3 years ago 

Once more, welcome to Steemit.

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. Green Deeds Contest
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  6. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

 3 years ago 

Thanks sir am greatful for those words of encouragement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56