Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W5 | My Parents, My HeroessteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year

20230329_014731_0000.jpg
Created by canva app.


Assalamualaikum.
This is Shaikh Enamul Islam.
From #Bangladesh.

Hello, my dear, beloved steemain friends. How are you all, my friends? I hope everyone is well and healthy in this month of Ramadan with the infinite mercy of Almighty Allah. Alhamdulillah, I am well my friends. Week 5 of the 8th season of engagement challenge is ongoing and today I am going to participate in an excellent contest organized by Steem Cameroon community and their topic is about our parenthood, so I am very excited to drop my entry here.So let's go to the main topic of this contest.

mine.PNGIn your words explain what you understand by parenthood.mine.PNG

According to me, parenthood is a responsibility that takes care of your child from birth to adulthood and solves all the problems that arise in his life and helps him lead a good life. Since becoming a parent of a child, the responsibility of all tasks for their child rests with them. Right from changing the child's clothes to ensuring all the basic rights of the child and in addition to ensuring him religious education, social education, good, bad, manners, etc. parenthood.Parenthood is not just meeting all their needs, giving them enough time, guiding them, being by their side in all their problems and trying to solve them, making them ideal people and creating opportunities for them to live a beautiful life.

20230329_014731_0001.jpg

mine.PNGTell us about your heroes (Parents)(for example what you usually do together, their importance to you).mine.PNG

Parents are our primary education center through whom we first learn to speak and from then on they teach us religious knowledge, social education, respect for elders, love for children, manners. To me my parents are ideal parents who nurtured me with all their love.We are three brothers and we were brought up equally by our parents and to fulfill the basic rights of all, religious education, social education, respect for elders, love for children, speaking truth, full respect for all. They taught us to maintain good relations among brothers and to help each other and stand by each other in danger. They fulfill our small hobbies even beyond their means.

20230329_014731_0003.jpg

My mother passed away in September last year and I lost my strength after losing her because she was my strength. She was suffering from mental problems for long 7 to 8 years but at that time she cared for us and I still remember her love and good wishes for us. We all tried to take care of her and heal her but she left us at the call of Allah. I don't know how much I was able to serve my mother during her illness. Now I always pray to God for my mother. My father is still alive and he is slowly slowly unable to work now which I can realise. Now it's time to take care of my father. The way our parents nurtured us and brought us up, I do not know how much this service will make them happy. Still their smile brings paradise to us and that is what I am trying to do.

mine.PNGWhat are the major roles of parents to you?mine.PNG

It is the responsibility of parents to make their child an ideal person and provide them with a healthy, beautiful and happy life. Below I present some rules that parents should follow:

  • The first and foremost role of a parent towards a child is to ensure their basic rights i.e. give them what the child deserves.

  • After the basic needs of children, giving them religious education and teaching them socialization is also a very important responsibility of parents and children who lack these can get involved in various kinds of bad deeds and anti-social activities later in life.

20230329_014731_0002.jpg

  • Maintaining a good relationship between parents is very important for the healthy growth of the child. Because the family whose parents do not have a good relationship or are plagued with various family problems, their children may be mentally disturbed and may affect the child in real life, so create a good environment for the child.

  • Strengthening the parent's relationship with the child and showing him ambitions that will help him grow up. Also, encourage him and help him by his side without seeing his failure negatively.

mine.PNGDo you see Parenthood as a Scam?mine.PNG

No I never see this responsibility i.e. Parenthood as a scam. It is a responsibility that has been around since the creation of man on earth. It is a great responsibility and they raise their children by nurturing them and establish them as ideal people in the society. And the children get well educated and work for the country and for the service of their parents.

However, it is better to never fulfill all the wishes or needs of the child because then their desires will remain, which can be harmful for the future of that child. So children should be allowed to experience scarcity and should be taught that excess is never good, rather it is harmful to him. So I think parents should be very careful in their child rearing and right action at right time will be good for the child.

I would like to invite @goodybest, @solaymann, @m-fdo, @lavanyalakshman and @jyoti-thelight for this engagement challenge.

Best Regards

@enamul17

CC-

IMG_20230115_235754.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @pelon53

 last year 

Thank you so much dear @pelon53 sir for the support. 🥰

Family is our first school. Mothers and fathers have a very important role in creating the future golden generation. Good luck for the contest. I have also participated in this contest.
🥰🥰🥰

 last year 

I agree with you sister. Thank you so much for your beautiful words. 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79