Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W2 | Take a picture and draw - by @enamul17.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

I am @enamul17.
From #Bangladesh.

Assalamualaikum my stemains friend. How are you all? Hope you all are doing well. I am also fine by the grace of Almighty Allah. Today I am participating in the challenge which is provide by 'Steem Cameroon Community. First of all I would like to thanks #steemcameroon community for arranging such an amazing & beautiful chellange for us. The theme for this week engagement challenge is "Take/snap a Picture and Draw." I am very happy to participate in this challenge. I hope you all enjoys my entry.

IMG_20220908_175148.png

For this challenge I take a picture which I capture it almost one year ago. When I visited a beautiful park name "Mojjafal Garden". This place is located in Satkhira district of Bangladesh.Going out there, this film attracted me more. A scene of a mother bird feeding her young. It’s very emotional seen for me. Mother can do anything for her child. So I choose this picture for drawing.

IMG_20220908_120823.jpg

What do you understand by drawing ?

For me drawing is way of expressing my feelings. I am not good at drawing but I try to feel it & try to draw it. Sometime I thought it's very easy & sometimes very hard for me when I practically do it. But I always try best for my drawing. I think everyone can drawing. If they feel it & try again & again.


Why have you chosen this picture image?

I think it is an expression of mother's love. That's why I chose it. Through this picture I want to convey that all mothers in the world love their children so much that all other happiness in the world loses to it. So we all should love mothers, take care of them. And that's why I chose it.


Make a drawing of the image

Now I am drawing the image step by step.

1.At first I draw the mother bird picture nicely by using graphite pencil.
2.In the next step I draw her two children picture nicely.
3.Then I lightly trace over my sketched scene with a pencil.
4.Then I draw the stripes on their legs nicely.
5.Then I color their legs and lips nicely with colored pencils. And I complete my drawing.
How would you feel if someone else took a picture of you and draw

It is like a special surprise for me. We are usually used to see our own photos on mobile. And we see it constantly so the excitement does not work in us. But when someone draws a picture of us, it definitely has a different effect on us. So I think it will be a surprise for me.


What are the challenges you had when drawing

To tell you the truth, I am not very good at drawing. I had my nephew's color pencil & graphite pencil at home and I used them. And I am inexperienced in drawing pictures of animals, birds or people. I generally like to draw landscapes. But I think I can draw better if I get the materials I need to draw.


Do you think you can continue with your newfound talent

Yes, I think so. I used to draw a little bit from a young age but I never made it my primary. But ever since I joined this platform it has become our daily companion. I am now learning digital art work on mobile. I hope I can do this with hard work & intelligence in my new way of painting.


Provided you had everything at your disposal will you take drawing as a profession

Maybe or maybe not. I'm new to this. I do it as my love. If there is any job after my main job, I will take it. I'm just starting to love it. Maybe after my working life I can take it as my only profession. I am doing it because I like it.


How has this exercise contributed to your personal growth?

When I started this drawing I thought I was going to do something new today.I have been learning to draw for months. I think if I can keep doing it like this regularly, I can do better.To be honest, it calms me down.And I think when the mind is good, the body and the whole day goes well. Two more things I get from this job are patience and a goal to finish a task.

IMG_20220908_173333.jpg


Thanks everyone for visiting my post. It’s a very exciting challenge for me. For this contest I am inviting my friends @jyoti-thelight, @deepak94, @monz & @nishadi89.

25% to @null


CategorySEC-S4W2
Author@enamul17
DeviceHuawei Nova 3i
LocationBangladesh, Khulna

Best Regards

@enamul17

CC-

Stay Safe, Stay Happy

💞Have a nice day.💞

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Encantada de esa imagen, que eligió para la fotografía y luego realizar un hermoso dibujo.

Lo felicito le quedo genial, saludos y mucho éxito.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear for your valuable comment. 😍🥰

 2 years ago 

This is talent at its peak, wow I knew I was gonna wonderful entries in this contest and n this is one of them. Continue with the good work my friend, you would really go far with consistency and hardwork. Thanks for sharing, and goodluck in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear brother for your inspirational comment. It’s a lot for me.Have a nice day.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome friend, your work is really good and I must commend it. You can equally checkout mine.

Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted by steemcurator07, due to the good quality of its content.

Curated By - @adeljose
Curation Team - Team 4 Curators

 2 years ago 

This is an open show and you have shown how talented you can be , I really appreciate your personal initiative in carrying out this drawing, it indeed so beautiful
You are creative and from the look of thing I really appreciate your time and energy for doing this perfect job
To me I might even call you an artist because of your personal iniative in this drawing
Thank for participating in this great contest of your

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear for your valuable comment. Have a nice day. 🥰

 2 years ago 

Same to you my dear hope we stay good while we also continue to support one another

 2 years ago 

It looks exactly like the real thing, how do you do it friend, you have to make a lot of posts about drawing there will be a lot of fun and learn from you

 2 years ago 

Yeah. 🥰😍 Thankbyou so much for visiting my post & leave a beautiful comment. 🥰😍

 2 years ago 

You're both my friends, I also entered this contest and my picture is pretty ugly🤭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47