Steem Cameroon Contest - Best Day Of The Week (8th December 2023)

in Steem Cameroon7 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. In today's article, I will be writing about my best day of the week. I will be telling us how the day was and everything that happened.
IMG_20231208_135420.jpg

Me standing as a coach

How Today Went

Today being Friday, the 8th day in the month of December went well. I am a 100L student of the University of Uyo, Nigeria. I am studying Microbiology. Today was amazing and memorable. We the 100L students had a football match with our senior colleagues in 300L. The match took place at Uniuyo Sun City Football Field.

IMG_20231208_141539.jpg

University Of Uyo Sun City Football Field

The match commenced by 11:30 this morning. It was a tough match but I encouraged my course mates and gave them the mindset of winning. I didn't play the match due to an injury I sustained in our last class match. I and my fellow friends were there to support and cheer them. The match began and both teams played well. It was a 0-0 draw at half time. After 15 minutes, the second half started, I made some changes in the team and substitute players that were tired.

IMG_20231208_135900.jpg

During The Match

I kept on encouraging my mates to keep up with the good ball play. We finally had a winning goal in the 89th minutes. It was a thing of joy. We celebrated the goal and we were waiting for the final whistle to be blown. The final whistle was blown and we all ran into the field to celebrate with our fellow team mates. We were really happy for our win.

IMG_20231208_141402.jpg

My teammates after winning our match

Why I choose today as my best day of the week

IMG_20231208_141323.jpg

The winning team

I mark today as my best day of the week because today was fun and exciting as we the 100L students won our senior colleagues to progress to the next round of the Microbiology Football Competition. I was really happy because a lot of people thought our senior colleague will win us but we shocked everyone by winning them.
All glory to God for making this day a successful day.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading and reviewing my post. I also want to say a big thank you to steem for Cameroon for bringing up this wonderful contest. Please do well to drop a comment. Thank you all and much love to my fellow steemit friends.

Cc,
@bossj23
@uduak3287

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Your passion for football is top notch, even the sun won't deter you.....

My coach, m proud your team won, hope they make it to the finals.

Thanks bro for the encouragement.

I appreciate

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @chant


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13