Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest - 5th April 2024.

in Steem Cameroon5 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Wishing you all a wonderful weekend. In my article today, I will be writing about my best day contest.

How My Day Went
IMG_20240405_121822_107.jpg
Happy Me At Work

Thursday, 5th April really went well. I did a lot of work and I had a lot of fun as well. Yesterday, my director instructed to open the shop by 7:00am this morning. This was because a customer was coming to buy a lot of cements. I tried my best and I was early to work. Reaching timber market by 7:05, I discovered no one has opened his or her business centers.

IMG_20240405_071556_926.jpg
Timber Market at 7:07am

Unfortunately, the customer didn't arrive on time but I was happy I didn't disappoint my director as I came early.

After some hour, the customer came and bought 10 bags of cement. Not quite long, another customer came requesting for old aluminium zinc. We have this zinc in stock as it seemed difficult to sell. But today, I was happy I sold many. The owner of the zinc has to flatten it and wrap it himself.

IMG_20240405_121904_289.jpg
Customer Folding His Zinc

I was amazed when I saw him put so much energy in wrapping the zinc. He successfully wrapped it, tie it with a binding wire and took it into his car.

After selling the aluminium zinc, I had new goods brought into the market. Some of the new goods are nails, zinc, nets, door keys and handles, elastic ropes, etc. Me and my colleague had to pack up everything from the floor after it was being brought in by the bus driver. I carried up 6 bundles of Nigerian zinc and 8 bags of nails.

IMG_20240405_122225_854.jpg
Me Displaying Goods For Sale

After taking them inside, I displayed some outside as sample. It was really fun and stressing. After packing and arranging, we bought some snacks.

After sometimes, my bus called in a cement truck to bring in 100 bags of cement into our shop. I was standing as the watchman, counting the cement until it was up to 100 bags. More sales came in as I was busy attending to customers. My director was so happy. He told us we did a great job. He appreciated us with some money.

Why Is It My Best Day Of The Week?
IMG_20240405_122848_869.jpg
Me And My Colleague

I choose Thursday, April 5th as my best day of the week. This is because, it been months we had new goods apart from cements. Also, sales we made was so great and it made my director happy. We were happy as well and it was really a good day. All thanks to God. Hard work pays off and that's why I continue the hustle.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I want to say a very big thank you to steem Cameroon for bringing up such a wonderful contest. Please do well to drop a comment.

THANK YOU ALL

Cc,
@bossj23

Screenshot_20240407-065124.png
Screenshot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72