Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest - 22nd March, 2024

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Hope you all are doing well. Wishing you all a happy weekend. In my article today, I will be writing about my best day contest.

How My Day Went
IMG_20240322_144641_484.jpg
Happy Us

I was waiting for this day to come and it finally came. Today, we play our final match in school 021 set vs 022set. I was getting prepared this morning to go to work to open the shop. I informed my boss last night that I won't be available today due to the football match I had today. I left the shop and went to my friends house. We gathered some players and we had a little discussion.

IMG_20240322_122042_664.jpg
Me And My Friend

After our little discussion, we all worked together to our secondary school. In reaching there we met more players and we had fun. We discussed how we are going to play the ball. We were given different positions to play.

IMG_20240322_125605_328.jpg
Our Prematch Discussion

I usually play as a right wing back (RWB). I was given some tips on how I will engage in marking, defending, crossing, etc. We were set for the match. Our referee who is the vice principal of the school came into the field organized us and he welcomed us back to our former school. We were ready and set as the match began.

IMG_20240322_150451_807.jpg
Our Pitch

We played and ended the first half in a 1-0 lead against the 022 set. We had our break, took some refreshments and went into the field for the second half of the match. The second half kicked off and lots of students came out to watch us play. After the second 45minutes and some added time, the match ended 1-1 as there was no winner or loser. I was happy it ended in a draw after winning 3-0 in our first match, making it 4-1 on aggregates in favour of 021 set. We celebrated and had some refreshments. We dressed up and left the school.

I went back to my workplace to sell. I was happy I made some sales. I meet with my colleagues at workplace and I told them about the match.

Why Is Today My Best Day Of The Week?
IMG_20240322_144633_538.jpg
Happy Feeling

I choose today, Friday 22nd March 2024 as my best day of the week because of the joy and happiness we all felt when seeing each other. Seeing ourselves after a long time was joyous. The match really brought us together and it was something to be happy about. Winning the 022 set is another thing of joy. I was really happy today and that's why it is my best day of the week.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I want to say a very big thank you to steem Cameroon for bringing up such a wonderful contest as I have tagged today, my best day of the week. Please do well to drop a comment.

THANK YOU ALL"

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

Remember to power up to stay in Club5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53