Steem Cameroon Contest - Best Day Of The Week(19th January 2024)

in Steem Cameroon6 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Hope you all are having a great time. In today's article, I will be writing about my best day of the week.

How My Day Went
IMG_20240119_112811.jpg
Me After My Football Match

Today was blissful. I had a lot of fun. I am a student of the University of Uyo, Nigeria. I am studying Microbiology. Our department is dividing into two sections, 022 Series and 023 Series. I am in 023 Series. Last night, I got a phone call from my director of sport that they will be a football match between 022 Series and 023 Series by 9pm. I was shocked and happy.

Today, I work up by 7:30, do my regular house chores and I prepared myself for the match. The match was scheduled to take place at Sun City football field. I reached there some minutes past the hour of eight. I and my fellow course mate started warming up for the match. The match was finally set to kick off by 9;30am. I was happy and prepared to play with my fellow course mates. I am a defender. I usually play right back and I was fixed there to showcase what I got.

IMG_20240119_113520.jpg
Sun City Football Field From A Far View

The match started and we were excited. I defended well and provided and assist in the first half of the competition. The first half ended 2-0 in favour of 023 Series. We rested for few minutes and we were back to the field to play the second half. The second half started and we scored extra two goal. The match finally ended and the 023 Series won the match 4-0.

IMG-20240119-WA0092.jpg
Final Score Of The match

We were happy and excited. We greeted ourselves, took the refreshments we had and sat back to watch the next match.

IMG_20240119_113300_1.jpg
Me and my friends sitting to watch our senior colleague

After we finished our match, our senior colleagues went into the field to play. The match was Microbiology final year students vs Civil Engineering final year students. I sat back to watch the match. I was very happy to see our senior colleagues winning civil engineering final year students 4-2. We shouted and hailed our senior colleagues. It was blissful.

Why Today Is My Best Day Of The Week?
IMG_20240119_113813.jpg
Me on my way home

I choose today as my best day of the week because of the joy I had today. The joy and happiness I had when we won our fellow 022 course mates 4-0 was triggering. I was happy I played well, and I helped my goalkeeper keep a clean sheet. I was also happy to see our senior colleagues win their match. After the match, I went home, prepared a delicious palm oil rice and ate to my satisfaction. After that, I took my bath and rested.

Today really went well for me. All thanks to God for making today a success. I am really happy for today and that's why I tag today, Friday 19 January, 2024 as my best day of the week.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I want to say a very big thank you to steem Cameroon for bringing up such a wonderful contest. I am happy to share my wonderful day with you all. Your comments are welcomed.

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

So this is actually the sun city I've been hearing about. It's more like it because it looks like where sun do set sef. Your day did go well as a football lover unlike me that dislike the sport. I wish my day could be as good as this. Thanks for the invite

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34