Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest - (11th January 2023)

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Hope we all are happy a wonderful week. In my article today, I will be writing about my best day of the week.

How my day went
IMG_20240111_144339.jpg
Me at the front of the bank

Today was fun. I had a lot doing today. My time was 00:00, I knew am in Thursday. I was awake that morning doing my assignment. I later slept off by 03:00am. I woke up by 8:00am and I was happy to see the sunrise. I thanked God for making me see a new day.

I started with washing, I washed my dishes before washing my clothes. I had a lot of dirty clothes and I said to myself, I must wash them all. I washed them all and dried it.

IMG_20240111_092438.jpgIMG_20240111_092450.jpg

I was now feeling hungry. I remembered I had some rice at home. I decided to prepare a delicious Palm oil rice with some fresh vegetables on it. I ate to my satisfaction and I laid down on my bed. I didn't have plans of going to school today. I wanted to rest from all the stress I have been facing.

IMG_20240111_105859.jpg
My well prepared Palm oil rice with some fresh sliced vegetable

While laying down, I decided to watch an interesting movie. The title of the movie was "Peaky Blinders". It's a seasonal movie and I was able to finish season one before the hour of two. I remembered I had a to go to the bank to upgrade my bank account. I stood up, prepared myself and I took my Identification card with me. I went to see my landlady for a NEPA bill receipt since those where the requirements the bank told me to bring.

IMG_20240111_144208.jpg
Me inside the bank

I began my journey to The United Bank Of Africa (UBA). It wasn't really far from where I was staying. I reached there and I was attended to. I was happy about that. I didn't have to stand in cue before being attended to. I finished everything on time and I was very happy about that. I later went home. I reached the house some minutes past the hour of four.

I got changed up and decided to go play football. I went to the field and I was selected to play for one side. Lucky enough we won the match. It ended 3-2 in favour of us. I scored the opening goal. I sustained a leg injury just before the match ended. I didn't take my phone with me because I didn't know anybody there. I later went home and had some rest.

Why Is today my best day of the week?

Today really went well. I had enough rest. I didn't go to school, I prepared myself something to eat, I watched a movie, I went to the bank and I played football. All thanks to God for making this day a great day for me.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. My day really went well. I want to say a very big thank you to steem Cameroon for bringing up such a wonderful contest. Please do well to drop a comment.
Thank you all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66