My Moments in 2023 (My 2023 diary)

in Steem Cameroon7 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Happy New Year to you all. In my article today, I will love to showcase my moment in 2023. I will be telling you how the year went for me.

Introduction
IMG-20231223-WA0172.jpg
2023, Glad I made it through

The year 2023 was a blessed and unforgettable year for me. First I want to thank God for seeing me through the 365 days of the year 2023. I went through many ups and downs that year. I started the year recovering from an illness. My first plan of the year was to register for jamb examination. I successfully did it and I decided to find something to do. I was finally called up as a sales boy in timber market at Mbierebe Obio, Uyo. I started working there to see how I can make a little money. During work, I create a little time to study for my exams.

d760f3021a414897a2d7e2799928e69f_326262115_509761864572899_3872132623729928159_n.jpg
Me, after recovering from my illness. Thanks to God.

In March, things became really hard as we were in the cashless economy. We were banned from using the old naira note. I was trying to cope. It was difficult to get money and buy food stuffs at the market. Banks were not giving out money. I had so sell my phone to get a little cash for feeding. I stayed for almost 2months without a phone. I was sad about this.

IMG-20230605-WA0028.jpg
Me and my friends at my close friend birthday party

In April, Government gave the authority to use the old naira note again. I was relieved and happy. I started saving up some money to buy a new phone. I finally got my new phone and I used it to prepare for my exams. I wrote my exams on the 29th of April and I was waiting for my results to be out.

In May, I thank God I came out with a good result. I was so happy. Things began to move smoothly and I was happy about that. In June, I started pursuing my screening exercise inorder to be admitted into the University. July and August wasn't easy but I was happy God saw me through everything. Ending of August, I was introduced to steemit by my very good friend @uduak3287.

Early September, I got a shocking new. I was given admission to study Microbiology in the University of Uyo. I was happy, excited and I thanked God for that. This gave me a happy mood throughout the month of September.

IMG_2982.jpeg
Me the birthday boy in my best outfit of the year

October is the month of my birth. I was +1 on the 6th of October. I was happy to begin another journey of 365 days in my life. One week later, I resumed school. I had to resign from work. Things became difficult as I left my parents to live alone. I had to purchase a lot of school materials. I didn't eat as I was supposed to.

IMG-20231207-WA0076.jpg
Me and my very good friend on our way back home from school

November I was striving to meet up with school. I feel sick along the line but I later recovered. Thank God I finally made it into the month of December. I was happy and I returned home to my parents to celebrate with them. I can't forget to mention the steemit hangout that took place in uyo on the 23rd of December. It was glamoring. I was so happy to see my steemit friends. We drank, ate, and had a lot of fun.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I want to say a very big thank you to steem Cameroon for bringing up such a wonderful contest. My 2023 was full of good, bad and ugly moments but above all, I conquered. Please do well to drop a comment. I want to invite my friends @uduak3287, @yhudy and @emmy01 to take part in this contest.

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Beauty at every shot ...
Omor, the year had been epic but m grateful we scaled through.

Please the first picture is of dear importance to me. A beautiful memory well created.

I'm glad to be a part of your beautiful write-up. Thanks
Love ya
Adiós

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44