Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest - 19-11-2023

in Steem Cameroon8 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_20231118-194903.jpg

Hello everyone my name is Emmanuel prince and I'm here to participate in the weekly contest tagged Best Day Of The Week which has been a successful initiative in this community that has contributed to the growth of the community and it members. Here is my participation below....

Introduction

Screenshot_20231118-191956.jpgScreenshot_20231118-191949.jpg

Saturdays for some people are for resting, since it is the end of the week. For me it was meant for work and sanitation. Today was just meant for work which was at the farm. After having doing all my needed activities at home, I headed to the farm with my mom... You may be wondering why I chose a Saturday full of work as my best day of the week? It is simply because after tilling the soil few months ago, maintaining the crops (weeding) and finally seeing the crop grow fully matured for consumption and trading, is a good thing to be happy for...!

How the day went

Today, I or rather we were set for the day's work by doing the harvesting of beans on our farm. Although the whole farm hasn't dried enough but we had to do so to avoid stories that touches the heart 😂 when the Fulani herdsmen who has been disturbing the peace of farmers' crops eventually attack ours....

Screenshot_20231118-192024.jpg
on my way

We set out early and got to the farm some minutes past 7am. It was a journey of 30 minutes... On my work I decided to have a beautiful view of the sunrise and the little stream to cross🌞 on my way. 👇.

Screenshot_20231118-192017.jpgScreenshot_20231118-192002.jpg
streamsunrise 🌞

We got started immediately. I was full of joy seeing the guinea corn 🌽 we planted being able to produce seeds which in two weeks time will be due for harvesting. All other crops were good but some were earlier harvested such as Maize, Groundnut and, sweet potatoes.

Screenshot_20231118-192146.jpgScreenshot_20231118-192113.jpg

When harvesting, one has to bend down and pick the seeds which are in an enclosed pod. And also, one have to be careful with the pods so as not to get injured. We were happily working, since the Sun 🌞 hasn't fully risen....

After approximately two hours of work, we decided to have a quick rest and get back to work immediately so as ti get hime on time and probably cook for the day since we hadn't prepared any meal before coming...

Screenshot_20231118-192039.jpgScreenshot_20231118-192034.jpg

While resting, I took some pictures of some flowers whose presence were more like weeds on the field since we didn't planted any of them...👇...

Screenshot_20231118-192138.jpgScreenshot_20231118-192128.jpg

Fortunately, after resting we got back to work for some hours and eventually finished packing/harvesting the beans in the entire farm. It was not easy at all because one have to be constantly bent down therefore my waist was aching me.... Still on the pain I still took the courage to lift the bag of beans on my helped, but assisted my mom with hers first.

Screenshot_20231118-192116.jpgScreenshot_20231118-192121.jpg

We were done for the day and headed home, with our bags of beans feeling fulfilled having harvesting the crops preventing the herdsmen from grazing on it and happy to see the product of our labour. It could be only God who can multiply a seed into tens, hundreds and thousands. We were grateful to Gid Almighty...

We got home , prepared moi moi (grinded beans) with some of the previous dried ones and ate to our satisfaction. It was indeed a day which can be tagged the best day of the day - 18/11/2023. It was full of Joy, fulfilment and happiness...

Today Saturday 18th of November 2023 is my best day of the week because I was able to see the goodness of God on how he kept and allowed the crops to grow and multiply till the point of harvesting it Without disturb. I was happy to see that food has been brought home

Thanks for reading....

I invite @bossj23, @jozzie90, @samuelnkenta, @legitboss007 and @otokpasamuel to participate...

Cc,
@steem-cameroon

Screenshot_20231118-194123.png
proof of resteem

Images are all taken with my phone

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

This post is really interesting and fun. You must he a foodie 🤣,so seeing the crops you harvested gave you joy over making it the best day of the week.

How did u come to the conclusion that I am a foodie lol. Yes i m

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52