The Diary Game: 26-09-2024 / Busy Day

Today I wish with steem Cameroon friends, how my day was. I got so busy today, moving up and down struggling to secure admission for my friend who lives abroad's nephew. Reaching the school the Principal was not on seat and I had to wait for some time before he came. First I was given a registration form to fill but the child concerned wasn't present due to the insecurity and gun firing in the neighborhood. This type of incidents happen everytime here due to the sociopolitical crisis in the English speaking regions of Cameroon and one has got to watch his back. So with the help of the android phone I called him, and had him screenshot and send his birthday certificate because I needed it to fill the registration form.
Infact I got frustrated when network started failing me and I had to wait until it regularized and I connected and got the screenshot of the birth certificate. I filled the form and had to pay the school fees but the bursar wasn't on seat and i had to wait to get it done before I could leave the institution. When I finally got everything done, I had to go straight to the bookshop to purchase the school requirements.

IMG_20240924_150810.jpg

There at the bookshop I got frustrated waiting for the long line of parents who had turned out to purchase school material for their children. I realized just how much it means to be a parent. Parenthood is not just about having children but taking the responsibility that comes with it. I did wait a little longer to be attended to. And when it was I my own turn to be attended to, I sighed, a sigh of relief. I removed the booklist from my bag and purchased the books, both exercise and text books. It was all fun, though so tiring. As if that was not enough, I remembered I had to buy a school bag and shoes for school and that could only be bought in the market, which was a little distanced away from the bookshop. Immediately l paid for the books, pencils, pens, ruler, sharpener, eraser etc, and received
IMG_20240924_150827.jpg

IMG_20240924_150801.jpg
the receipt, I went straight to the market, where I bought the books and went back home. What a busy day I had today!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83