The Diary Game:Last Sunday Of June;30/06/2024

in Steem Cameroon20 days ago

Snapchat-770734616.jpg
Shot from Snapchat

Good evening and happy last Sunday of the month, I'm @emily08. Actually I had an amazing day today, and I was super blessed.

I wake quite early today, around 5:00am and when I peep outside it was still dark, so I had to went back and sleep small, I actually put on an alarm in case I o er sleep so around 5:30am my alarm ring and I wake up watch my face, and change from my nightie to a good cloth and then step out to the church.

Before stepping out it was always 5:40am so I rush to the church, normally the do start cleaning by 5am but since the road was still dark and quit I couldn't step out, getting there they were done with sweeping, I had to look for rap and start cleaning the chairs and windows, I had to hurry up . When I was done I went and drop the rap and change water from the drinking bucket put a fresh one.

It was actually my first Sunday since I pack in to my apartment, when I get to the house I slept a little bit because service start by 9am and I was home around few minutes past 6am, so I slept and wake up by 8am and rush to the bathroom,had my bath, brush and dress up to church.

I left the house around 8: 45 am and it was quit early,just went and sit in the church , around 9am they started Sunday school and I had to join. Around 11am my aunt call if I was still coming to the child dedication she invited me in their church, I had to join her because I didn't return home and stay all alone in the compound, I just carry bible and step.

Snapchat-1276133959.jpg

My church is closer to the house so it didn't take me up to five minutes before getting there, she was already outside the compound waiting for me, I rush and drop my Bible in the house and join her and we both went to the church together.. getting there they already had s full house so we loo for space and fix in ourselves and waited for the child dedication to start.

Around 12pm the dedication started, the baby was so pretty, so was the mom she was so beautiful,she and the baby wore a matching outfits, they were called for the dedication of their beautiful daughter name "jerina" meaning merciful or beautiful 🥰, I couldn't take a picture of them but I was longing to especially the baby picture, she was so so pretty.

After the dedication I went home because I was hungry and there was nothing at home and luckily for me, the aunt gave me 1000 for offering so I change the money and use only 500 , when I get to the house, my roommate has come so we step out together to get sugar, milk and groundnut with the 500 I brought back from church to use and sip garri.

IMG_20240630_151843_282.jpg
After sipping the garri and decided to sleep, waking just few minutes ago and I haven't seen and I don't have call card to reach out to her, so I carry my phone and step out to share how my day went before going inside again.
Thank you for reading

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68