Best Day 17 October 2023

in Steem Cameroon8 months ago (edited)

Hello!! Good evening Steemians , how was your day? Hope you all had a stress free day? Well I actually had alot of fun today, I'm @emily08, I wan to share my best day with you all.

MYXJ_20230520121628_fast.jpg

My best was on my matriculation day, it has always been my dream to be in school after finishing my secondary school, watching most of my mates in school and some finishing when I haven't even started was always devastating, sometimes I will lock myself up and cry , I even stop going for our end of year party because I felt I wasn't among, most of them there were graduate especially those that went to a private university and this who didn't went to school were doing pretty well,and me I got nothing to write home about so I always felt really bad.

Have really been struggling getting admission lately immediately after finishing school but it wasn't working out, thing were not okay, my parents were financially not buoyant, I really do understand with them and secondly my two brothers were in school final year at that so it wasn't easy for them, In as much as I understand with them I still wanted to be in school,to study my dream course

MYXJ_20230520122007_fast.jpg

On the 17 of October that my dream comes true, though we have been trying to do matriculation but it worked as planned,in the mist of our matriculation our director lost his dad and we have to postpone the matriculation till when he's buried because he was our daddy, it was really sad we lost and he wasn't present on our matrix day.

So early that morning my mom woke up to prepare fried and chicken for me cause that's my favorite, I already left to school on Monday Eve to prepare for the cultural day in our school, I went there with my princess cloth yeah I was the princess, it was quite a happy moment for me, it something I always wanted, so here comes the long awaiting day of my life, my best day ever. My parents Arrive and before they do we the students have already gone out for our road work, coming back we all match to the where we're to be sited,

our matrix number were shared on Monday Eve, they gave us form to filled and after everything I snap picture with my colleagues including our director and our lecturers.. It was a dream come true and a very happy moment for me. I will like to invite @megareigns @ukpono, @ruthjoe to please participate in this contest if they haven't. Thank you for stopping by at my page Do have a lovely night rest

Screenshot_20231019-222539.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For October 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Engage meaningfully with fellow users and upvote them too (at least 10 different posts daily) as this will help you to raise your voting Csi.

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 8 months ago 

Thank you for your support 🙏

 8 months ago 

Congratulations to you

 8 months ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52