Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W1| My view on cyber bullying// by @elvina-b

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Question 1:

What is your understanding on cyber bullying

Answer:
cyberbullying-prevention-1.gif

https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmd9
To my own understanding, cyber bullying can be any situation where by an individual uses his/her cell phone, internet or any technological devices to post images or texts which might hurt, threaten humiliate or either embarrass another. This is so common today on social medias like Facebook, WhatsApp, Instagram and many others.
Question 2:

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN A VICTIM OR PERPETRATOR OF CYBER BULLYING?

Answer:
NO.But, I have so many people and friends who are victims to cyber bullying.
Question 3:
GIVE AN INSTANCE (IF ANY) WHEREIN YOU OR SOMEONE YOU KNOW FELT BULLIED IN CYBERSPACE AND WHAT SPIKE SUCH A FEELING (IT COULD BE THROUGHOUT ANY SOCIAL PLATFORM)

Answer:
An instance where by my friend felt bullied was when fake rumours of her being pregnant several times and commiting an abortion was going via the internet especially on Facebook and WhatsApp as we all know it’s a crime before God and Man to do an abortion so this pest her so much I saw her weep so badly because it really hurts knowing your been accuse on something you know nothing about feeling embarrassed in class and everyone makes fun of you this was so bad for her because even her parents did not believe her the called her all sorts of names at home see her condition I requested her to take her parents so they can go to the hospital and do a test to verify if she had truly got pregnant and done an abortion so she listen to my advice and went to the hospital with her parents and they all knew the truth just because her name was ruming all over the place her parents lost the trust the had for her this was how she felt bullied. Verified why someone will use name and pictures to damage her image and found out it was her boyfriend who had asked her to send her nudes am she refused so he decided to bully her that way.
Question 4:
HOW DID THIS ENCOUNTER AFFECT THIS PERSON?

Answer:
She was so embarrassed because her name was all over the school and how she has done several abortion many guys saw her to be so cheap in school she felt so sad😔 because she was scanned all over the place by her soul called boyfriend whom she thought loves her I really felt for her to because if I was in her shoes am sure I be coming to school.
Question 5:
HOW SAFE DO YOU FEEL ON STEEMIT AND HAVE YOU EVER FELT BULLIED AT ANY POINT IN TIME?( ON STEEMIT)

Answer:
I feel so safe and secure on steemit because I received much love and support from my fellow steemians. For no instance have I ever felt bullied upon because if am going wrong in any way they will always be @chiabertrand, @majerius ,@chant , @saxopedia ,@fombae and @desireforku to correct me and I say a special thanks to them all.
Question 6:
what lesson did you gain from such a scenario? and what advice can u give to your audience.

Answer:
I learned that its not everyone you should trust completely because she did and at the end she got hurt and her parents never trust her either so this word “Trust” it’s technical.
So my advice to my audience is to be brave and strong in situations like this just as my friend did because if she had allow all the insults and embarrassment she would have been where she is today and besides being pregnant is not a crime the are many women out there longing to be a mother so my dear love ones always think wisely before doing anything thanks.

Sort:  

Thank you for such a wonderful encouragement. Being strong in casee as this is highly recommended and with this one can overcome the trauma that comes with cyber bullying. You have done well.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @blissuju

I really hate cyber bullies, because they can damage the image of others. There are even victims of cyber bullying who do not dare to leave the house. I also share a post about cyber bullying, if you have time please see it and I am very happy.

 2 years ago 

This is beautiful to see that you have said alot about cyber bullying and I also want to say that we should try as much as possible to always make use of steemit platform because it is the best platform ever

 2 years ago 

Am telling you bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36