The Diary Game || Meeting My Sweetest Mom and Dearest Siblings after a Period of 1 Year || 19-02-2022

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello beautiful Steem Cameroon community. Can you imagine that feeling when you meet a loved one who has been for a while without any physical contact? Yeah, I guess you do. I had thought I was not an emotional person until I was almost embarrassed when I meant my mom and siblings in Buea on Saturday the 19th of February, 2022 for an annual meeting. It was a moment captured in the memory of time.


Night Breaking Saturday Morning

I left Bamenda on Friday evening at about 5:30 p.m. and drove the rough and dusty roads of the Babadjou-Bamenda highway to Buea. It was a very stressful trip, especially as I got on one of the worst buses my mind will ever think of. You know what it feels like when the roads are rough and the bus inhales dust like a broken chimney, right? This was exactly my situation. What traumatized me more through this journey was the fact that when we complained, the driver turned up the music volume in the vehicle and the place rumbled like a night club.

Although it was weird, I blessed God for my mom who always called to know how we were doing. And to encourage me to calm down and just focus on my arrival in Buea. I tried very hard to forget the bus situation, but the discomfort was just too much. But behold, God made it possible for us to arrive at our destination in good condition. Although covered in dust from head to toe, we finally arrived Buea at 2:55 a.m. on Saturday morning.

Saturday Morning

As tired, and sleep-drunk as I was, the moment I laid eyes on my mother and younger siblings, I felt like someone who had taken a rejuvenating pill. Mom and my caddies were clinging to my body from both sides and everyone was just trying to say something. Guys, to be honest with you if it was possible for me to hold the time, I would love this particular moment to stand still.

When that "diamond in the rough" moment passed, we all walked into the house and forgot it was still dark outside and neighbors were still sleeping. We chatted until it was almost 5 a.m. then I urge everyone to get back to bed so I can equally rest my hurting head.

As I was about to lay down to rest, I realized that I hadn't taken a bath and I had to rush to the bathroom outside the house and I took some kind of sleepy rubdown. Feeling myself on the bed, I realized it was 9 a.m. Getting up was not bonbon and chocolate, but I had to get up anyway.

Few minutes after I wakeup, my kid brother and the financée called that they were at the entrance of the house coming, I walked to the road and accompanied them to the house. When we arrived, it was from one level of fun to another. Trust me when it comes to making comedy!



My brother and the financée


The comedy show continued on until it noon, then my elder brother joined us and it was time for the comedian to come down from the stage for the main event to commerce.


Saturday Afternoon

The meeting starts with item 11 (sorry that I did not take pictures please. The food Mom presented to us was so delicious to the point that I only remember afterwards that I did not took pictures). This was followed by the reading of the agenda, the opening prayer, the devotion and a word of welcome then the discussion of some classified informations followed until the closing remarks and the refreshment of the bottle 🍾. We finally called it a date at 4:55 p.m. with much love and emotion.

We finally closed the day by taking some pictures as seen below.


Mom and her Sons
Mom and her Girls

Then a general picture of Mom, her Sons and daughters and grandchildren and wife.


IMG_20220219_174646_349.jpg



Saturday Evening


Immediately after the snapshots, I packed my bag, say my final words and headed to the agency to pay my travel ticket. On my way to the agency, I had to make some stops as to say "hi" to some acquaintances.

At the agency, I bought my travel ticket and behold we took off from BUEA at 8:30 p.m. heading for Bamenda. Thank God 🙏 my bus wasn't inhaling dust again.

That's how my Saturday 19th February, 2022 was spend. Thanks for reading. Share the love please 🤩🤩🤩

Cc
@ngoenyi
@majerius
@paddykam
@chiabertrand
@graciella

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hahahaha this is great ohh bro. I am happy to meet your family online

 3 years ago 

Hahahahaha 🤣🤣🤣
As long as one is in Steemit, that is very possible

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated By -anroja
Curation Team - Life and Humanity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46