Morning Meditation With @elian23khan|| Give-up, Trust God

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello guys. It is a new day that the Lord has given to us, let us steem-on. I trust God that we are all doing fine. In case you are sick or caring for anyone who is sick, I pray that you receive the gift of health in the name of Jesus. Receive strength to excel in Jesus name. Amen.

Today our morning meditation is focus on "Trusting God". Let's enjoy....


Image source


Have you ever been to someone's house and the person received you lovingly, asking you to feel free and to feel at home, only to locked the rooms or asked you out of the house on his way out? Have you ever done that to someone before? Have you ever considered why that usually happens? Trust is the primary issue here.

To Give-up you need to trust God. You need to see Him as reliable. The Bible says in Proverbs 3:5-6 that, “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths” (ESV).

What area of your life have you not trusted God with? Maybe you’ve trusted him with the kitchen and the parlour. But what about the inner chambers: the bedroom of your life? What about the luxurious and the fun areas of your life?

You may not have trusted God with your sex life. It's obvious people do say, “I know God says sex is only for those who are married, but I am going to do it my way.” Yeah, you are right. And that’s why you are under sexual and emotional stress.

You may not have trusted your finances to God. Many people say, “I know God says that I should give my tithe and offering back to him, but I can’t afford to tithe because I don't have enough money.” Okay! That sounds nice. And that's why you are under financial stress.

You may not have trusted your relationships to God. As usual we do say, “I know I should forgive him for hurting me, but I’m not going to forgive him, he needs to apologize first”. Yes he needs to! Permit me ask Why then are you stressing?

You may not have trusted with a secret sin in your life. Or maybe it is a hurt, habit, or break-up you haven’t trusted to God.

Amongst all the things we've talked about, have you trusted your life to Jesus Christ?

Let Him take control today and leave the future to God.

By trusting you are saying to God, “The fighting is over. I am not going to fight you anymore. I want peace, not stress.”

Are you not tired of being at war with God? It is time to stop fighting. Trusting God is the way you can ever expression your faith.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for this meditation
I trusted God many years ago and he is my Lord and personal Saviour. Do subscribe to #heartchurch community inorder to post religious post
@monjuapollonia
#cameroon

 3 years ago 

I hope there are not prohibited here right

 3 years ago 

No
It's not

 3 years ago 

Thank God
I was afraid that I maybe breaking rules. Do have a nice day please

 3 years ago 

That was a great decision you made

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

Wonderful devotion. God help me to trust you always.

 3 years ago 

Thankiu for this piece, i hv been blessed immensely by it

 3 years ago 

You are welcome @tebohfaith

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro this post has really thought me much i never new ,and I've learnt much ,keep up bro don't stop sharing with us.

 3 years ago 

God bless you as you give-up the fight and trust him with your life.
I will keep sharing bro. God bless you

 3 years ago 

Thank you for this meditation 🙏🙏

 3 years ago 

You are welcome dear

 3 years ago 

Indeed God is good to everyone , because he has shown us unmerited favor and grace in our lives

 3 years ago 

God is merciful, and his grace is sufficient for all. Thank you so much for this food for the soul.

 3 years ago 

Wow!! I am employing God to fight in my battles

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 3 years ago 

Thank you Steemit Team
I will keep on improving on my content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36