Club100 || Mbo's Annual Family Meeting || 17-19 Dec, 2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago


Our family picture


The picture you see above is our family picture. My father got married to three wives, and the three wives gave birth to twenty-five children. And he adopted four of my late uncle's children and added to us. These made us thirty children in number. Twenty-five biological and five adopted. Now, there are a number of grand children and great grand children. You are kind of perplexed right? This is normal, if you only know the background we are coming from.

My only regret during this family meeting is that my father will never attend any. He lived his life doing everything possible to get us to live in unity, but his efforts did not yield the fruit the prayed for. Nov. 23, 2021 made him six (6) years in the world beyond, and his dreams are becoming a visual reality. How I wish he was here to see the joy we share when we are together!

His commitment to growing a healthy family was outstanding. He was educated, but he educated almost all his children without taking side. I still remember his struggle to raise money for our school fees and books and other school needs back then, and how he was ridiculed among his friends that he will die without enjoying the money he worked for because of children school fees. But he did not take them to heart because he was stubbornly committed to his vision of growing a well to do home. We love you dad, you will forever be honoured.



Our successor, the groom, the bride and the successor's wife


This family meeting was a little different from the previous ones because during this meeting, we gave our sister, who happened to be my twin into marriage. It was a happy moment, but kind of terrifying because I wondered whether she will be in good hands, or will be maltreated. But trusting God, I know everything will be under control.

During this meeting, we had all types of fun related and inspirational activities, we had gala night, dance competition, skill demonstration, power sermons preached to us, birthday celebrations and above all, a time to dine together again as a family. This was awesome, when the 19th came no one wanted to leave, we all wanted to stay a little longer again, but as it's often said joyful moments don't last longer.



Gala mode activate - Bottle Dance Dancers


I did not know there were serious dancers in our family. This annual meeting was an eye opener for me. My God! I saw people who can dance for Africa. Adults and children alike, without any difference. We thought we were bless only in academia, not knowing that we have raw talent and skills untapped.



Serious ballet dancers


And there were other fun moments and pictures that we took as well



The successor, some of our wives and our mothers



Show Your style mode - wives doing their things their way



The husband's together with the wives



Some of the daughters together with the successor



Every family member together as one in one picture


One of the challenge of being a photographer is that you end up being left out in photos you would have been in.



My beautiful twin sister and I


Beloved Steemit friend as you read this, pray for my family that the revival that was initiated in my family during this annual meeting should continue, and that we should stay unitedly forever.



MY POWER UP COMMITMENT




I think I have shown my commitment to the steemit world by Powering Up 100% of my all time earnings for a period of three months. I commit myself to become a dolphin by June 2022. I believe this won't be possible if I am not supported by @steemcurator01. As usual I will continue posting quality content here in other to get more upvotes. And hoping to earn more upvotes do to my commitment to Power Up.

Happy Christmas and prosperous new year in advance

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

What a big family that is 🙌🏾

 3 years ago 

Wow thats a big family.
I use to love bottle dance in school

 3 years ago 

You are bless to have a big family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36