My Growing Up Experience In A Military Environment

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello steemians,

IMG-20221115-WA0043_1.jpgphoto of me in military shirt

Life is experienced differently by different people based on environmental up bringing as one of the factors that can influence ones behavior. I want to share my up bringing experience with you all at 245 Recce Battalion Afi Barracks Ikom LGA of Cross River State by my lovely parents.

First I salute my adorable parents, my mom especially because my Dad wasn't always around, She practically raised four great children. I also salute All mothers Nation wide because they are the best gift one could have especially at early stages of ones life(Childhood and Adolescence mostly).
To all who lost their Mom during childhood I want you to know that everything happens for a reason.

Now my main story: Am just that simple girl that spent eighteen(18) years of her life in the barracks. Military speaks decipline and I was definitely not exempted from a soldier's decipline. I was raised by a deciplined and at the same time a caring father and a loving Mom.

Life wasn't that easy without a Dad unavailable most at times but with a loving and supportive Mom as a patterner and a mother he was covered, and I my siblings were doing just fine.

I had few friends because my Dad never wanted me nor my siblings to, so he made sure we lacked nothing especially myself and my kid sister. My Dad would always question my class mates who came to visit and most of them got scared and mostly avoided me.

Nevertheless, I got to realize that it did me more good than bad,I realized he was just been protective of his own. Aside that growing up was the best experience I believe everyone had because they were lesser worries.

I won't skip sharing the fun part of my childhood memories in the barracks. It was lighted up by numerous events that were organized, one of which is the West African Soldier's Social Association (W.A.S.S.A). It is a yearly event that brings everyone together, and everyone looked forward to it.

Lots of activities like Tog of War, dancing competitions by different tribe members, Beauty paegent by youths, and lots more too numerous to mention were carried out, and the winner's were rewarded greatly and everyone goes back home with lots of food and drinks.

Am proud to say I was a soldier's daughter,am proud of my Dad who wholehathedly fought for my country Nigeria, Am proud of my supportive Mom ,Am proud to say his an Ex service Man and irreplaceably My Dad.

I salute all Military personnel National Wide.

Thanks.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46