BODY SHAMING

in Steem Cameroonlast year

InShot_20230708_065241705.jpg
created with inshot
banner.png

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, i hope you guys are doing just fine, cause am doing fine by God's grace.
It's my pleasure to participate in another wonderful contest in @steem-cameroon community which was organized by our hardworking friend @chant, and the theme of the contest is Body Shaming.
I will be discussing on this topic by following and answering the contest questions.
banner.png

WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT BODY SHAMING?

According to my understanding, it is the act of mocking, laughing, criticizing or saying something negative or bad about someone's physical appearance. Like the body size, shape or other things that has to do with appearance.

Some various forms of body shaming includes, teasing, cruel jokes, online bullying and even discrimination.
Body Shaming can occur in different ways such as through social medium and in person, and can have serious emotional or psychological effects on people which might lead to low self esteem etc.
banner.png

HAVE YOU EVER BE IN A SITUATION WHERE YOU FEEL UPSET ABOUT YOUR BODY?

Yes, several times, most especially when i was in secondary school. I'm someone that used to have eye issue, and i was always scratching my eyes due to how it was disturbing me, and by doing this my eyes will be red/brown. And my classmate used to make jokes about me saying that i use to smoke weed.

I was always very angry when they say that to me, to the point that i had to pay my way to the hospital to tell the doctor to give me an eye drop or a drug that will make my eyes white like other people.
banner.png

DO YOU THINK BODY SHAMING IS HARMFUL?

Yes, body shaming is very harmful because it gives negative impact on self esteem, encourages discrimination and bullying, promote unrealistic beauty standards and the worse part is that it can also lead someone into commiting suicide.
banner.png

WHAT ADVICE WILL YOU GIVE TO BOTH VICTOMS AND PERPETRATORS OF BODY SHAMING?
ADVICE TO VICTIM

My advice to victims of body shaming is that you should surround yourself with positive influence i.e family and friends who will like you for who you are, and most especially learn to practice self love, because with this you won't care about what anybody say to you.


ADVICE TO PERPETRATORS

My advice to perpetrators of body shaming is that you should practice empathy and kindness and also learn and educate yourself about body positivity.


This is the end of my post on BODY SHAMING, thank you so much for going through it..... God bless 🙏

I'm inviting my friend @radleking, @dove11 and @bela90 to participate in this contest

banner.png

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkc7gcyLY6iicgsHjoXRtr8hfCSNE9w3DMt4SRroFhW5QvZ2219cz1GCNPsT6FDksZridFFrrWTt8v4QA...Jk5nyc4zV3cSStMTZ9H39T2N1cKqL4bELKBbSDafHf6BrcnSeAKT324A1WMKp2aME78HEM6qj4H6W9eqD2zQTGVQsC24gMQ6Ntc2NvHcatWGV1F9NXH65hwpEh.gif
InShot_20230514_131005568.jpg
3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkc7gcyLY6iicgsHjoXRtr8hfCSNE9w3DMt4SRroFhW5QvZ2219cz1GCNPsT6FDksZridFFrrWTt8v4QA...Jk5nyc4zV3cSStMTZ9H39T2N1cKqL4bELKBbSDafHf6BrcnSeAKT324A1WMKp2aME78HEM6qj4H6W9eqD2zQTGVQsC24gMQ6Ntc2NvHcatWGV1F9NXH65hwpEh.gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

You're welcome

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @hive-181224. The Steem Talent Community where the Steemian can share their posts related to their talent.User can share any type of talent and this community will support.

👉Let's grow this community together. Join and subscribe here.👇

Steem Talent

IMG_20230702_132800.png

 last year 

You're welcome

Yes, you have a good understanding of body shaming. It refers to the act of mocking, criticizing, or making negative comments about someone's physical appearance.

It is important to promote body positivity and acceptance, and to treat everyone with respect regardless of their appearance.

Keep it up

 last year 

We appreciaate your commitment and encouraged you to do more. Thanks for participating in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62