STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST:12/03/22

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello Steemians and my Country men. It is yet Another week to share with you nu best day of this week. In this post I will be sharing with you my best day of the week and the activities that made it to be a great day.

Morning Session

My best day of the week started very early that morning. I usually make it a routine to get up every morning and read a mindset/motivation book but it's been a while I did that. So this day I started with a book read and it was pretty awesome. At 6:30 am, I was done with my book and went off to take the field. It was a Saturday so I had to remove some sweat. I am the goal keeper of mg veteran. We started that day by winning 3 goals to 1. The match ended at about 9:30 am. I head straight to the house to take a bath.


IMG_20220306_090421_190.jpg

It was my friends traditional wedding and I was one of the grooms and I was already running late. I was done with my bath and everything at 10:30am so I rushed to the hotel where we were supposed to meet. Fortunately for me, I was very early as the occasion had not yet started and the other grooms men where not yet there.

Afternoon Session.

All of the grooms men arrived at the hotel reception and at twelve, we moved up to the compound to start the procedures. The traditional wedding in kom always starts at 2.


IMG_20211119_125926_194.jpg


IMG_20211016_200039_716.jpg

It starts with the grooms men leading the family of the groom into the family carrying firewoods, and a box of clothes to show the brides family we are able to take care of bride. The next thing to do is the occasion proper. The MC called Nkwedeng is the one to carry out the traditional rights directing the whole occasion. The MC is very funny and sweet, he spices the occasion with comedy and singing.

Evening season

The occasion ended at 5:30 pm and we left the brides compound. We went to the bar to hang out abit sip a little alcohol. It was truly a funky with lots of love and smiles through out the day

As you can see it was truly a funky and nice day and I had lots of fun.Thank you for reading through my day. Let's keep steeming on.

Let's meet at the Top, the bottom is too crowded


Screenshot_20220312-220909.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your post was upvoted with the Steem Cameroon Curation Account. Keep posting great content for more upvotes.

@fombae

 2 years ago 

Thank you CR for curating my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44