My favorite song Contest – 27/05/2021.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1622115608187~2.jpg

I want to express my special satisfaction and appreciation to @saxopedia. He has been one of the really amazing persons I have met on steemit. I had always wandered where the name saxopedia comes from till I saw your post of your playing that awesome intrument. Haven listen to the cover of I SURRENDER on music world, I feel you are the next Manu Dibango, It is beautiful.
And a big thank you for this contest, I had a chance to revisit for two days now my favorite song.
The title of this song is NA SO, a Cameroon based song by Tzy Panchak ft Vernyuy Tina, Cloe Grae and Vivid
I first heard about this song on Instagram when I was browsing. I used to really enjoy the songs produced by Tzy so I will visit his Instagram page each time. Before the production of this master piece, he made sang the chorus of this song and he had launched a request for Cameroon musicians to send in their version of the song and that he was going to choose the favorite as per him to future them in the video. The build up to the song itself was just amazing. Then I followed the song till the official video was out.

Screenshot_20210527-121105.jpg

The first scene that I saw was the Tina’s version. Merde, she virtually killed the song, he voice was so captivating, very unique and so very beautiful. I can remember when I first heard it, I was like what is SIMI doing in a Cameroon music. Then the message imbedded in that voice made it all the best and most unique part of the song.
Why this song is special to me.

As I did mention in my Achievement 1 task; introduction post, I am very interested in building a career around motivational speaking, pushing and impacting people especially youths to believe in their dreams and change their mindset. This song spoke to my soul, the song spoke about things that are happening in our community Cameroon now and the message was about love for brothers and sisters ( the second Commandments that was summarized by Jesus Christ in the New Testament), that we should show love rather than show hate.

This song preaches self believe and courage, I am very sure it is one of its kind in Cameroon, very very unique in the prelaunch, the launch and message.
Anytime I listen to this song especially the part where Tina was singing, I remember all the dreams, aspirations and promise I have made to myself and I know deep down I will achieve everything I have set my mind to. Thank you @saxopedia for this amazing contest, and in the light of my favorite song of showing love, know I pray all your dreams and aspiration come true. I pray the world gets the opportunity to hear you play.
Favorite verse.
Lyrics
"Vernyry Tina Musica ahh ehh
Ah let me say this if only fit ti matter,
Beuro Bamuko njoji
Keep on building your personal ngater
Swaco Freedom El Chapo prison
I see your responsibility
Them say you play victim for no reason
Them talk full with Zero probability
I fall down nine times pull up ten times like its no fucking shit

Give and take who the people fake
Come di telling me bla bla
Na so this wicket world e de
So I can only trust my baba
Bad energy run too far away
I carry armor of my father
Alole kale kelesun
Beshiben Bashinesun
So when the world cause me an impediment
I just put my head down to He who′s not of this world."

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Woow great bro ,I too is a huge fan of TZY Pachack ..I love everything about that young talented cameroonian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13