Green Deeds Vol. 10 Contest Entry | #ClimateAction: Two things to fight Climate Change.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello fellow steemians and environmentalist, I follow you and our leader @thegreens to participate in this edition of Green Deeds. This is my first ever contest under the Green Deed editions and I have been inspired by all the participants in previous editions. Wish me luck in my first ever contest here.

Two things I have done this week to fight climate change

Cleaning of local dump in my community.


IMG_20211005_073219_075.jpg

IMG_20211005_073321_472.jpg

The dumping of refuse recently in my community which is mile 6 Nkwen, Bamenda has become rampant in the dumping of refuse along the roads. Hysacam which is in charge of disposing of this refuse are failing in their duties and the civilians have turned to dumping households waste by the road.

This dumps serve as breeding grounds for flies and mosquitoes which are detrimental to man's health. They also pollute the environment with bad air that are unhealthy for man.

Yesterday Monday I decided with a friend to clean the one of the dump at the entrance to my house m this has been a real hazard causing air pollution and mosquitoes/flies. Below is a picture during the clean up today.

Gardening.


IMG_20210515_070436_354.jpg

IMG_20210515_070837_208.jpg

I have a little garden by my house. I started this garden early this year 2021. I do love eru and during that period the prices of water leaf as we call it in Cameroon was skyrocketing. So I decided to plant a small farm of water.

I tended to my garden this Monday sinceiy was a ghost town to do weeding and let the Vegetable grow healthier.

Doing this garden was a means for me to grow my own food, and gardening helps to do the following

  • Beautify the Environment
  • Provide fresh air to the community
  • Improve soil quality.

By doing gardening, we are adding more value to our environment and world than destroying it.

I thank @thegreens for this great contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is amazing @ebuahsang1. Waste disposal is a major challenge in our community and we all need to take action to remedy the situation. Hope you're using the organic waste from your home for your garden.
That's a big modern and fenced garden you have there.
Keep up the amazing work!

 3 years ago 

Yes sir. I am doing that. Thank you sir

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from Steem Cameroon Community Account with support from the Steem Team."

Keep posting good content and follow @steem-cameroon for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention.
Thank you, Steem Cameroon Team!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @saxopedia and CR. Thanks to the @steem-cameroon team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50