Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 10/10/2021. Be careful the decisions you take, they will either Make you or Mar you

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello beautiful and handsome steemians. it is another lovely period to share with you my best day of the week.
Funny enough this is my first time participating in this contest, and I jus thought to myself, is it that I don't usually have a best day of the week or what? But that's not the case.

MORNING UPDATE

My best day of the week was Sunday the 10th of October 2021. Honestly it's been a while I participates in a worship service in church so today I decided to go to church and enjoy service. I am a born presbyterian.
So I woke up very early at about 5:30, studied my book for the day and headed for my morning jogging.

I lately on returned from sports, did some household chores and started preparing for church service. By 8:50 am, I was ready for service, so I headed to church. I usually worship at the Presbyterian church at Mile 5 Nkwen, the (Mambu Presbytery)


IMG_20211003_085805_459.jpg

I arrived church at about 9:15 am that is 25 minute from when I left my house but the church is just 2 minutes drive away.

Church service was beautiful and lasted for over 2 hours. The pastor preach on the topic "The chooses you make today will either make or Mar you, so be careful with the chooses you make". It was a beautiful sermon and the pastor advice christians of the church to make the right decision, drawing from the book of Deuteronomy when Joshua asked the Children of Israel to choose between Bar gods or the almighty God. The verse " Choose ye today, whom you will serve as your master and Lord because as for me and my household we will serve our master Jesus Christ".
<><>
The Sunday was also a Thanksgiving occasion for the Christian Men Fellowship and the raise a whopping sum of 500,000CFA

AFTERNOON UPDATE

The church service ended at about 12:30 pm. I left directly to visit a friend. His wife put to birth a baby boy about 4 months back and I have not been able to visit him since then. So u decided to visit baby Ryan today, we share a common meal, discuss about a lot of things and played Pro Evolution soccer game.


IMG_20211003_133122_908.jpg

EVENING UPDATE

I left my friends house at about 5:30pm and headed to my house. And it was the saddest moment of my day because I was going to a quarter of no lights. But overall I had a beautiful day.

What made my day Happy

As I earlier mentioned, It has been a while I went to church, over 6 months. Today I went to just and it was a super lovely moment. From the singing in the Church, to dancing to the songs sang by CYF, my group in Church. I had a nostalgic feeling, happy to be in the presence of God and of my church members. I felt like I belong to these group of people.

The second thing was visiting my friend at his house and sitting with his wife and child. It was a happy and lovely moment.

Thank you for this contest @steem-cameroon.


Screenshot_20211015-105848.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

As I earlier mentioned, It has been a while I went to church, over 6 months. Today I went to just and it was a super lovely moment. From the singing in the Church, to dancing to the songs sang by CYF, my group in Church. I had a nostalgic feeling, happy to be in the presence of God and of my church members. I felt like I belong to these group of people

Meeerde 🙆🙆 you had stayed for more than 6 months without going to church ehh. Woo we thank God for your change of mind to go to church. Thank God you Also enjoyed fellowshipping in God's presence. I pray you start going to church always

 3 years ago 

What a great day Dr life and death belong to the tough we have to be careful how we used it

 3 years ago 

4months ago, i broke my 7months streak of not haven attended a Sunday service. The feeling was glorious. I'm glad to hear that you went to church finally after a while.

 3 years ago 

Yeah. I am happy as well

 3 years ago 

This was undoubtedly a great day... Thank you for sharing it with us.
Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01