Steem Cameroon best day contest: 28/05/2021-THE DAY OF THE RECORDING

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello amazing steemians! Thank you for stopping by!!
Am really delighted to share with you a seemingly complex but important day. This day taught me alot of lessons that is why am considering it to be my best day. Hopefully going through my post you might get inspired by some of this lessons too. Am sincerely grateful to @saxopedia and @njiatanga for the unique opportunity provided for us to share our beautiful taughts and times together.

Logopit_1622224854766.png


MORNING BEFORE THE RECORDING

It was Saturday the 22/05/2021, I woke up with a rather agitated feeling, a complex state of emotions. I was nervous at the same time excited, am not sure what to call such a feeling. One could say I was in a state where my body could hardly distinguish between excitement and eagerness. It was my first time recording my own project in the studio. Oftenly when am in the studio I go to record for someone but this time around it was my own project.

So as I woke up I prayed and I rushed of to take a bath. I new everything was going to work well due to all prior arrangement I had done before that day. So many people had pledged to support me especially who were very close to me, I was so confident about how the project was going to be. So I finished bathing I called my friends whom I was to record with all of them where so 'high Spirited' and the expectation bar was set so high. So I hurried off to take a car to the studio where the recording was to take place.


THINKS START FALLING APART

As I arrived the studio. I told my friend Nathan who had arranged for a electronic drumset to contact the who was to bring the drumset. Well this guys was some one Nathan trusted so much and whom he had once worked for. So I taught such a connection was an extra vote of confidence that could not fail us. Just for us to start calling him and he was not picking up his calls. Nathan called over and over again yet no reply. About 15minutes later the guy called back and his response was "sorry bro, my drums are in use presently can you guys get to another person." This words took me into a 5second 'limbo'. That was the first person to fail us. Well I didnt give up even though Nathan was so dissapointed. Well I later figured out that he was refusing to give us the drums because we did not choose to record in his studio.

Well I went ahead to call another good mentor of mind whom I had served under him for a long time. I was so confident that no matter what he would help me out with a drumset. So I called him and he answered so nicely. I begged for a drumset since we didnt have enough money to rent anything at that time. Surprisingly his response stattled me, I couldnt believe someone who I has serve for so long could openly refuse to help me for so long. I stood there so stranded all hope been lost and my time in the studio was almost expiring, 2hrs had already passed by. As the Leader everyone was looking up to me. At that very moment I learned two important lessons which are;

1. It is very difficult for men to genuinely help you without a conflict of interest-Every help comes at a cost

2. Secondly when it comes to business learn to use your head not your heart

The studio manager stood there in amazement about the level of dissapointment I was facing, so he decided to extend my studio time by adding an extra hour for me to sought out everything.


DIVINE HELP

About 11:30am I recieved a call from an Auntie of mine who I once contacted and I forgot about her but surprisingly she called me that morning and she sent 5k to me. Sincerely the 5k surprise suddenly sparked up hope in my heart. This was a sign God was with me through the project. This inspired me to carry on with the project. Just a few minutes later Caleb my pianist recieved 50k from one of his client whom he was working on a project with. This was totally a miracle for me. Truly God was with me. Just then I learned another lesson

3.True Help Comes from God alone


So we hurrily took some money rented the drums from another person. eventhough the drums where not the best but they could do the job and so we mounted the drums.

IMG-20210526-WA0017.jpg

So I started tracking and I did around two takes and just when I was about to wrap up everything one adorable woman sent us two professional cameras to capture the videos.

IMG-20210524-WA0000.jpg

That was the most amazing surprise of my life

IMG-20210526-WA0015.jpg

Well at the end of the day I was so exhausted but yet very satisfied becuase God finally showed up just when I needed Him the most.
So I took my amazing friends and we went and eat some food and we celebrated for the victory

IMG-20210526-WA0018.jpg

Well the last lessons I would like to share with you are;

4.If God truly sent you then he would back you up-He is the only one you can truly trust

5.IT IS NOT THE NUMBER OF SUCCESSES THAT DEFINES A MAN BUT THE NUMBER OF DISSAPPOINTMENTS HE IS ABLE TO ENDURE

Well that is why am grateful and happy to have experienced that day. All lessons I learned I will make sure I keep them at heart.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Man, damn! You fire 🔥. You have not been long on steemit yet, you post as tho you have been there for years. I love your spirit bro. I came before you but you seem to have surpassed me😂. Just know that I'm in a silent competition with you. Iove the fact that it's a positive competition

 3 years ago 

Lol bro!!Am trying a learn alittle!! Yea!! I love healthy competitions am in bro

 3 years ago 

Oh yes! What an amazing day. Indeed God is unfailing in all his ways. This is great and great. I'm happy you learnt all these by the leading of the Spirit of God. I'm happy at last you got to use the studio.
Infact o thought you would've wised from the time the studio manager gave you an extra hour that something great is coming!!!
🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾 Thanks for sharing bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66