My Favourite Song contest: 26/05/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Well when one grows to a certain level in music, it becomes difficult to make preferences on which music is ones favourite. Reason been that his assessment of music rest on logic, mathematics and music theory. I think I have arrived that point in my music joyrney where I am more conscious and concerned about the musical technicalities and theories sorroundiing music than the emotional setting of the music.


But however through out my musical journey one song has stood out amongst many irrespective of the fact that it is a simple song with a simple 1-4-5 chordal progression. And this song is called ONE LOVE BY BOB MARLEY.


Link here

WAIT FOR A SECOND!!! Before you go ahead to cast judgements about my song choice. Kindly read the next paragraphs.


I didn't connect to this song from an emotional perspective but rather what captivated me was the message that was preached in this song. What is more controvesial about this song is the person who wrote it.


Bob Marley classified by many to be a 'junk-head' weed addict which in many cultures is profane

ref

I wonder what inspired Bob Marley who was suppose to be one of the most 'insensitive' humans on the earth due to his high level of weed addiction to write this song? Was it the influence of the weed Or something else? Does this mean this 'insensitive human' also know what love was? In my quest to understand this. I came to discover that even 'insensitive' humans Like Bob Marley can still carry shreds of eternity in their hearts.

Love is a eternal force that is driven by compassion. Alot of Christians will understand this statement. Jesus emphasised so much about Love especially us loving each Other. This was becuase Jesus was moved by compassion. Well Bob Marley emphasised the same message of Love and this was becuase even behind the smoke that covered his face there where still shreds of compassion on his heart. THE MESSAGE OF LOVE IS THE MESSAGE OF ETERNITY


Yes!!! This is the reason why ONE LOVE is my favourite song and probably one of the greatest songs of all time.


Lyrics

source

One love, one heart
Let's join together and a-feel all right
One love (full of mercy)
One heart (I tell you)
Let's join together (at this house I pray)
And a-feel alright (and I will feel alright)
Let's join together and a-feel all right
Now, let them all pass all their dirty remarks (one love)
There is one question I'd really like to ask (one soul)
Is there a place for the hopeless sinner
Who has hurt all mankind just to save his own?
One love, one heart
Let's join together and a-feel all right
One love (hear my plee)
One heart
Let's join together and a-feel alright
Let's join together (let's just trust in the Lord)
And a-feel all right (and I will feel alright)
Let's join together to fight this holy battle
So when the man comes there will be no, no doom
Have pity on those whose chances grows thinner
There ain't no hiding place among the kingdoms of love, yes
One love (hear my plee)
One heart (oh)
Let's join together and feel all right
One love (full of mercy)
One heart (I tell you)
Let's join together (let this house a-pray)
And a-feel all right (and I will feel alright)
Let's join together and a-feel all right
One love, one heart
Let's join together and a-feel all right
One love (full of-)
One heart (oh)
Let's join together and a-feel all right
Let's join together (let's all pray to the Lord)
And a-feel alright (and I will feel alright)
I tell you, let them all pass all their dirty remarks (one love)
There is one question I'd really like to ask (one soul)
Is there a place for the hopeless sinner
Who has hurt all mankind just to save his own?
One love (full of mercy)
One heart (I tell you)
Let's join together (at this house I pray)
And a-feel alright (and I will feel alright)
One love (hear my plee)
One heart (hear my plee)
Let's join together and a-feel all right
Let's join together (let us pray to the Lord)
And a-feel all right (and I will feel alright


Thank you @saxopedia for the opportunity to be able to share with you guys my own favourite song of all time.

Shout out to @majerius @craxywriter @thegreens

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Awwwww He was a legend and he lives on Indeed.
His messages are always inspiring and with a deep meaning

 3 years ago 

I love his songs.. but I have just one of his songs.. there is always a strong message in his songs ..

 3 years ago 

Sometimes I wondered the kind of brain Bob had. The messages he passed in was marvelling. To think that he was a weed god.
I also confirm your choice of best song. It is indeed a good song of all times.
The preaching of love has never stopped since from the days of Jesus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47