MY BEST DAY CONTEST- 20/08/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians how are you all doing today? Ok! Cool! I want to share with you not just any kind of best day but a dream day for me aswell.

This past week was alot of fun for me. Most importantly some of my Life's lessons where learned this week.

Well lets do alittle throwback so you can really understand why this day 20th of August was actually my best.

Logopit_1630012138741.png


PRE 20th VIBES

So it all started when I recieved a phone call from a friend called Graham. Well he is commonly known by others as saxophonist and also a mentor to on that instrument to our very own @saxopedia. He was like "Hello Oriel I have been trying to get to you for a while now and have not been able to. Whatsup?" . As of that time I was having some real issues with my phone.

However we spoke and he told me he would love me to be part of a Program called Worship With Instruments (WWI) which he was the host. Oh Boy! I got really excited. The reason for my excitement was becuase I finally get an opportunity to associate in my first ever gathering of National musicians. So,he added me up to the whatsApp group of the second team of people who had to travel from bamenda for the program.

For does who do not know; WWI is a program where instrumenttalist around Cameroon come together under one roof to offer praise to God. No singers just instruments.

Alright that aside. Unfortunately my own group of people was later dissolved and just one group was formed so I couldnt perform with the bamenda team any longer. However one of my band members was going to be a guest minister specifically my Bass player, Nathan.

So I knew my whole team will be needed to practice with him. So we started rehearsing for the program. We successfully had three rehearsals sessions two in bamenda and one in Yaoundé.

Later that week we had to travel down to yaoundé so we took a bus. I joined the bamenda team to travel with them since my fellow band members had travel already. So on the 18th be boarded a car we where about 8 in number. Just before we arrived Matazem our bus was attacked by unknown men! It was really horrific. Just beside me my direct neighbour was seriously wounded. Glass from the shattering piece his fore heart, and heavy amount of blood was ousing out. This really got me terrified, deep inside my heart I couldnt go back and at the same time I knew Satan attacks only things of grwat magnitude. So I became very certain God was going to so an amazing thing during the program

IMG-20210818-WA0048.jpg

Fortunately we arrived yaoundé in the morning on the 19th and we where taken to a lodge. the place really a beautiful place. So we all rested.Later in the afternoon we booked a studio in a place Accasia, to do some finishing touches for our performance in the program.

IMG_20210819_132433.jpg

In the the evening we had a conference with Dr. Yembe and amazing saxophonist, Pastor, Business man and medical Doctor. It was a real pleasure meeting him and getting to talk to him and ask him questions was surreal moment for me. He had so much wisdom even at his young age.


THE 20TH -THE D DAY

IMG-20210826-WA0025.jpg

Finally the day I was really waiting for had come,
Alot of nervousness in the atmosphere. So I had to hang around with my friends to trial and cool of the tension that was in the air. Even before I came to yaoundé the expectation was so high for me. The fame of what God was doing through me had spread so much and everyone came to see me perform.

Logopit_1630007697285.png

I was so uncomfortable and insecure at that very moment. But I was put on edge to try to give out my best during the performance.

The crew from bamenda went and performed really really well. After their performance some Yaoundé based musicians walked up to me and pleaded with me to perform with them.
I was so happy and overwhelmed becuase they trusted me and where willing to let me share the stage with them eventhough we had not practiced together. I was trully an amazing time indeed.

IMG-20210824-WA0013.jpg
ministering with Schenzona Bass

After their ministration Graham and his crew also ministered while his mentor Dr. Yembe joined him in performing with him it was really a sweet an awesome moment. There ministration blessed me so much.

After their performance the guess minister my bassist was called up to minister. Also he started playing the crowd was totally amazed at what they heard. And when the whole band had joined in the energy was so powerful that the crowd started screaming.

Screenshot_2021-08-24-06-21-22.png
ministering with Nathan Bass

The energy of the audience started contaminating me lol. I also decided to take my performances to the next gear. I was so blessed to recieve a section for a solo. After my solo everything clapped so rigously as if the had just experienced something marvellous.

What is this feeling am getting? My heart beats faster. My hands are sweating. I cant see the crowd any longer. In my mind I have totally isolated everyone and just me and God can here me at this point. This feeling is called ECSTASY IN WORSHIP. It is the feeling of success, joy and victory. In me worshipping I was able to conquer fear and anxiety and it all ended up in truimphs.

That why the 20th is my best day not just that by also my dream day.

Thank you so much for pesevering and reading through my post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Seems the #Worship-With-Instrument is one of the most trending news right now.

After a kine trading, I discovered it was really worth to be your best day.

 3 years ago 

i lack words your dairy is really feet for a best day ,not to talk of that of great writng skills of yours which i admire so much with with good markdowns .....

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32