Creative writing contest: "The Will of Fire"

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Like a flower trying to bloom in the dark, so was I seeking to find meaning for my gift and passion.
Darkness and depression came like a flood trying to crumble me yet I held on to the glimps of light that lingered through the vents of my passion

FB_IMG_1620728654416.jpg
2015: playing for my little church of about 15 members

Anxiety and envy set in and made me focus on the overwhelming challenges that surrounded me. They showed me that I wasn't good enough. 'Yes true!! Who was I to think I could ever become great?' So I taught day in day out about my self. So I decided to give up becuase of the overwhelming darkness and negativity that had covered me. Just when I was about to draw a conclusion on life, destiny called out! "Hey boy you are unique, special and no one can replace you no matter how great they maybe. Your existence is still irreplacable."

One evening I recieved a call which I never expected. Someone said "Hello are you Mr. Oriel" and I said "yes I am" she said "sir please I have been trying to get to you for a long time now". The appalation 'sir' was so strange to me. I immediately went into a five second trance and I wondered can really be this noble someday then what she said next literally took me out. She said " sir please you've been called to play at the National Redeem convention". For a few seconds I paused becuase i wasnt expecting that. She said "hello! hello! Are you there sir?" and I said "yes". And she told me reservations and all necessary logistics would be made for my travel process to Yaounde. This news brought great light into my lonely life. Just when I taught all hope was lost ray of hope shoots out from no where and gives me a reason to live again.

FB_IMG_1620728842577.jpg
2017 National Redeem Convention

So I decided to embrace alittle positivity. This time around I had started to understand the creators taughts and process for my life. I then finally realised he had good plans for me but yet He desired for me to go through the process for growth which was rather so difficult for me. But I finally understood that the one who created me had never left me he had always given me strength to go through the hard times even when I wasnt aware of his presence.

After the convention I went back to the village but this time around with a new ray of hope and positivity becuase I realised my creator still had good taughts for me. So I decided to keep practicing and going through the process while I was waiting for my time of manifestation.

FB_IMG_1620728854651.jpg
2017 in the village and enhancing my gift

FB_IMG_1620728913196.jpg
2017-practicing in the night at the full gospel church

I kept practicing and playing in local churches around. Discouragement and critics came but the light and hope that I held on to was far greater the darkness of my critics. It didnt stop me anymore. God finally blessed me with my own personal practice room.

IMG_20200810_132545.jpg
2018- Practicing at my oen personal practice room

In 2019 I was called up to play and perform at the international world music day which held in buea it was such a great honor for me considering thr fact that alot of amazing drummers could have been called too. My perfomance left alot of people amazed.

FB_IMG_1620728831678.jpg
2019-about to perform at world music day festival

I later also formed and afro Jazz band which finally became the main band for the SySy house of fame organisation which was in collaboration with the UN at the moment. From there we became the band that performed for all the UN activities.

FB_IMG_1620728755966.jpg
My band which performed at the Sysy house of fame reach out program

Time has so much passed after all this remarkable events and more had happened. I had the honor of playing with many excellent and remarkable artist and have had an appreciable working experience as a gigging and studio musician

Fast forward to 2021 recently I on my birthday I recieved a remarkable offer to be the music director of an amazing band called CROSS CONNECT MUSIC. The offer came with alot of promise.

Screenshot_2021-01-12-23-31-51.png
Me and the leader of C2 MUSIC
However I was alittle nervous and uncertain to accept their offer becuase in the past many had exploited my gift in unfavourable
terms . But I had to try anyway becuase one never really knows how God will bless him. So I took the offer and it ended up been am amazing blessing for me. So I went ahead to perform with them in the fist event which was super amazing indeed and their second program which tjey performed in too.
IMG-20210415-WA0024.jpg
performing with the C2 music band at JP praise Concert 2021

That was where I got to meet Mr @saxopedia who is also part of the band and it he has been an amazing blessing to me. From that time till today I dont have regrets for the future and Destiny the creator has designed for me.

LESSONS LEARNED THROUGH OUT MY JOURNEY

  1. The process is never easy even till today we can only get use to the process by enjoying the moments of happiness and enduring the moments of hardship.
  2. Learn to trust the plan of the creator becuase his taughts for your are good and he would bring them to fulfillment at the right time.
  3. Be optimistic about Life, Be hopeful and positive about everything.
  4. Growth is inevitable in the face of consistency
  5. Keep building and harnessing your gift while you wait for the season of manifestation
  6. Be humble and know that there is alaways someone better than you.

Atleast this are the lessons I have learned so far 😅 and am truly expectant to learn more.
Keep growing and dont get discouraged no matter what!

THE WILL OF FIRE IS THE DESIRE TO NEVER GIVE UP NO MATTER WHAT!!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Waouh I love this! This is a true testimony. Your life is a template for others to follow and know that you never have to back down no matter the ups and downs. Jesus said all things are possible and not that it won't be hard!
I thank God for your life bro. Indeed @saxopedia is a short human being with a big heart! I can testify.
Nice write up bro!
#affable #twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Thank you mighty man🙏😊

 3 years ago 

Your story was indeed amazing
When God says yes no body can we
say no
Thanks for encouraging us to continue pushing no matter the circumstances until we reach our destination

 3 years ago 

Am happy your encouraged by the story😊🙏

 3 years ago 

This is what it means to be creative. This is truly an amazing write up @drumblac. If you keep steeming like this, you will become an amazing steemian. A very powerful story with very strong lessons to learn.
You aced it! @saxopedia and @njiatanga, i think this post deserves extra rewards.

 3 years ago 

Wow thank you Sir! Am truly grateful🙏🙏

Woow!!! am amazed and blessed by you story @drumblac.
The creators plan is always the best.

 3 years ago 

Definitely my brother

 3 years ago 

This is amazing. Am so much motivated by this one "Keep building and harnessing your gift while you wait for the season of manifestation".. thanks very much bro

 3 years ago 

We bless God my amazing brother

 3 years ago 

👏👏👏👏
This is a great lesson to me as an individual. Beautiful testimony. My God! I am so caught up in your comments it feels like I was there with you. You hoped against hope...
God is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that you could ask for him according to the paperwork that worketh in you. That's so true indeed..
#twopercent
#affable
#cameroon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59