Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W2 | Gender visibility and equality. 25 % beneficiary to #null

in Steem Cameroonlast year

20230307_2131422.gif

Hello everyone, hope you are doing great and I am also well. Today I am going to participate in another exciting contest Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W2, Gender visibility, and quality. The topic is different and my favorite of me being woman I can write well on gender visibility and of course quality.

It has been observed that society and nations with gender equality grow more and is developed as compared to nations where more than half population is suffering from gender visibility and equality. They even didn't know about their right and the majority of them had miserable life.

If I talk about my country Pakistan in many areas still women or gender differences are there and even busy household tasks day and night. How nations can be developed where there is less awareness of the rights of citizens due to a lack of basic education?

~ How can you help your community build a gender-equal world?~

Yeah, I do efforts in community to build up gender equality. In my opinion, it started from my home my parents never differentiate between daughter and son. He gave me more value than a son and spend even more money on my education. So I value the importance of gender equality in a better way.

20230307_232351_0000.png
Source

When I am working on health sessions in my community as there are mostly mothers who end the session I quote my example if I can prove to myself you give value to my daughter they are not less than a son. Many people are now well aware as social media also helped in improving their knowledge and to my

~ Can celebrating International Women's Day increase visibility and equality?~

Yeah, I agree that the celebration of a day about a particular issue raised its importance and it can be known to most le. In f social media and technology, tired awareness certainly worked out to enhance the importance of the day.

In my town, we celebrate women's day and made certain banners and panaflex and conducting community sessions and walks so that people who are not usually used to any media may get knowledge of why we need to celebrate international day.

~ Are the fight for Feminism and the fight for Women's Rights the same?~

Yes, there is no need to bear inequality and violence at home. I have seen such families where there is such violence against rights in society they are treated just to do home tasks and nothing else.

png_20230307_233156_0000.png
Source
I always guide her you have to stand up for her highlights first you will be strong no one can let her down. Without gender equality we can make progress on the map of World.

<div class="fishy>~ What do you say about women in the highest positions like presidents, parliamentarians, senators, CEOs (CEOs), and COOs (Directors of Operations)? Give possible examples in your country (community)~

I admit the ability and leadership qualities of women without any doubt. They are eligible for any major posts. In Pakistan, many women are in Parliament and on major CEO posts, even in my hospital in charge remained a woman. She run hospital administration well he beat the male. But being a mom of a doll I thought children's growth and nourishment affected, which is also a burning issue.
But overall now women are working in different departments even pilots so it can be admitted women now knew about their rights they are more empowered and nations can develop faster than before.

~What makes a good leader (gender or merit)~

Merits in selecting a good leader. As when a person comes on merits he deserves the acquired position without any questions. But sorry to say merits are only in documents nowadaysecially any country. Deserving and on merits still couldn't get their rights. That's why we couldn't make much progress and development due to the ty of merits.

~Conclusion~

In the last i would like to say gender equality is started from our homes and we should never showed gender indifference, them like they are sons or daughters. It will definitely work to produce better generations.

I would like ho invite my dear friends @ustazkarim, @lhorgic @rossnenye, and @m-fdo to take part in engagement challenge.

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings my friend @drhira! 👋

I am highly appreciate the effort you put into writing this post on gender visibility and equality.

Your depth experience and examples from our community Pakistan are truly eye-opening.

Your insights and actions towards building a gender-equality world are inspiring and I hope more people can learn from your example. Keep up the good work! 👍💪🌟

Best regards
@artist1111

 last year 

Thanks for the invite my dear friend. You have written well about this subject. You seem to understand the topic so well. I wish you the very best in this contest. #steem-on

 last year 

Saludos amigo es increible que hoy día todavía hay naciones donde el derecho a las mujeres es cercenado, condenandolas a trabajos en el hogar y discriminandolas de avanzar en su educación, tal vez si se le diera mas derechos a las mujeres el mundo sería distinto, así como lo explicas en tu post sobre el derecho que no se les da a las mujeres como debe ser

You have given an outstanding entry too. I really love the way you explained your aid to your community as regarding gender inequality, through little therapy sessions to women in your health centre. You took us down memory lane how your family cherished you and taking every one as equal even to the extent to giving you good education. You also highlighted that a good leader must be on merit and expressed regrets that today merits are only on paper. You really deserve some accolades... Thank you for being expressive yet concise on your publication. Good luck in the challenge. #steem-on

Loading...

I really like your post, and wanted to leave a comment on what you have written but you are not engaging with people in the comment section, even though it is an engagement contest. As a newbie, this doesn't ring the right bell, but I will leave this here for now. Nice right up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40