The dairy game :28/03/21

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Highly Esteem Steemians, i share with you this great day of mine, sunday, which is a palm sunday.

.IMG_20201122_114359_0.jpg

Indeed it was a great and wonderful day. By 6am, i was up and ready for church already, i quickly did some chores, took a bath, got my friends ready, took up my bible😆, got some palm, luckily Tekeh Elizabeth did not finish it in broom making.

Then i was set to move. Church was so bless up, this was some few points and questions i was able to gather.

Praise the living God beloved in Christ. Hope you slept well. We thank God for this new Year and this Lenten season, and blessed day. After going through the book of Ruth, it will be judicious to continue with the book of Samuel.(First Samuel is the ninth book of the bible. The books of First Samuel and Second Samuel are counted as one book in the Hebrew Bible. Although First Samuel begins with the life of Samuel, it tells more about David than about Samuel. The book records Samuel’s life, Saul’s life, and David’s anointing and his early years.). I believe you enjoyed the journey through the book of Ruth . Let's continue with chapter 8 of the book of 1Samuel . Please read,reread, meditate and contemplate this chapter, then send to me the verse or verses that touched you.
Thanks very much for participating in this spiritual exercises. Remember that the time spent with the Lord is never and will never be a wasted time.
* Questions from chapter 8.* 1) At an old age Samuel made who judges over Israel?

  1. Can you give the name of Samuel’s firstborn, according to verse two of this book?

  2. Can you give the name of Samuel’s second son in verse two?

  3. Where did Joe and Abijah judge, according to verse two of this book

  4. Joel and Abijah in Beersheba “walked not in his ways, but turned aside after” what? 6) Give the place where the eiders of Israel came to Samuel requesting a king.

  5. Who did the people want to be like when they asked for a king to judge them?

  6. Give three reasons the elders of Israel requested a king from Samuel at Ramah.

  7. What was Samuel’s reaction at the request for a king to rule Israel?

  8. Who told Samuel to listen to the voice of the people when they asked for a king?

Great indeed, was the day of sunday.

Sort:  

John 14:14 "If you ask Me anything in My name [as My representative], I will do it." I love My God Lord Jesus.

Father of Jesus and God of Jesus is my father and God, What ever I ask to my father in the name of Jesus. my father provide the things which I need. Thank you Jesus.

 3 years ago 

Great

 3 years ago 

Indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38