THE DIARY GAME: 22/08/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings to everyone on steemit. I hope you all are doing great?. Will be presenting my diary of August 22th 2021. I began the day with prayers and due to the bad weather in the morning I wasn't able to prepare for Sunday first mass. Due to the bad weather, I went back to sleep because I had nothing doing and it was so early. I finally woke up at about 9:00am and did my house chores. After doing everything I went to my coach house so that he could massage my knee which I injured during the my semi finals match of the Futru father's cup.

IMG_20210819_074906_4.jpg

I reached and everything went not as I thought which was to play the finals that same afternoon. The knee still wasn't ok as it was still painful from inside when I tried running. I was sad because I am the one who qualifications the team with a winning goal during the semi finals and because of my injury I had no chance to play. I had nothing to do than to only support the team morally. I came back home and explained to my dad and mum who tried to comfort me. I waited till about 2:00pm when my dad, my younger brother and I prepared and went to watch the match. We reached the pitch at Futru church and it was already crowded and I went and mat my team mates and greeted them. I explained to them I couldn't play because of the injury which made some of the players sad and some thought I was kidding. It's when the time for warm up approached that's when they knew I was serious because I didn't change yet. Our coach encouraged them and it was match time and a left winger called DINO replaced me. At about 5minute of the game, our center defender had a spring at his ankle and couldn't continue the match and was forced to go out causing the coach to do an inappropriate change. At that point in time that's when we all knew we had nothing to do again than to be defeated. I was broken outside. The match ended 2:0 in favour of my opponent Manda fc. I went down and greeted everyone and calm them down. I was shocked to be given the best player of the tournament award even though I didn't play the finals

IMG-20210822-WA0033.jpg

IMG-20210822-WA0036.jpg

I was congratulated by so many players and supporters even relatives as well. We left the field at about 6:45pm and when we reached home my mum was so happy for the award and told me to keep up. I was so tired and exhausted which made me go to bed so early . That's how my day ended.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I love your sports attire sorry about your injure

 3 years ago 

Sorry for the leg,and dont feel bad it might have been a lost but many wins are on its way trust the lord and add more practice to your work..

 3 years ago 

Ashia for the injury bro. I know what it means to play the whole competition and miss the final.
Aleast the federation recognized your good play and crown you. Talent can never go unnoticed

 3 years ago 

Wahhh big player hope say better don di follow your foot ?? Sorry for loosing that's part of the game

 3 years ago 

Sorry about your leg it will heal before you know it

 3 years ago 

Oh beautiful! Though there was defeat, you still won it's really bad to be injured i imagine the pain of the knee and then not playing and watching your team lose.
I've had that experience once too. I assure you that I cried coz everyone was expecting me to enter and do what I know how to do best🥺 score late goals😂
Hope the center defender is doing well.

You're lucky to have parents who actually support your talent oh until they didn't tell at you. My dad till now hates when I pass beside a ball

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57