My Best Day Contest 18/01/2022

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Steem Greetings from my end, hope we are all waxing strong. I'm honoured to take part in this contest organised by steem Cameroon. My best day of this month was on the 18th/01/2022 where i experienced joy that made my heart skip a beat each time i reflect on the moment at the passing of each day. I woke up in the morning seeing my entire family seated on my bed waiting on me to open my eyes. As soon as i did, they all shouted happy Birthday. With tears of joy i thanked them as everyone was making their wishes for me. I immediately went and cleaned up to prepare for morning mass. I went and came back when my mom had made breakfast. I ate and prepared for work.

Screenshot_20220121-124229_Chrome.jpg

My day at work was very interested as i told my colleagues it was my birthday. We celebrated together and our boss asked me to close from work at noon as my own birthday gift from him. I was happy as i rushed back home to spend the day with my family. I arrived home and realised my mom was in the kitchen cooking ndole and fried rice together with my kid sisters. I was surprised as they told me they want to give me variety on my day. I didn't border getting into the house as the food was almost ready. I waited few minutes with my plate handy. As soon as food was ready, i just dashed into the kitchen and dished my food. I ate and sat outside with my siblings and parents discussing. My phone rang and it was my kid sister who went to school. She asked if i closed and i said yes. She said okay she will be home in few minutes.

20210829_145517.jpg

The day continued as a normal day with us discussing and laughing. Of a sudden, my mom said oh my kid sister is back from school. I told her to come right at the backyard where we were all seated. She came and greeted and Boom my friends with whom we haven't seen each other for like 15years showed up and started shouting Happy Birthday. With shock i couldn't believe they actually decided to show up on my birthday. We hugged each other and i told my mom i need to get into the house with my twin friends. She agreed. As i took them in, my entire family followed and Boom i saw everywhere in the house decorated with birthday wishes and my nickname attached. I burst into tears of joy.

DSC_0165.jpg

My birthday cake was on the table waiting on me, food was on the dinning table with drinks and a birthday t-shirt with my name printed on. My kid sister held my hand into the room and dressed me up. I came out like a queen.

20210829_143307.jpg

My friends and family planned this without my knowledge. I felt loved, special, adored, admired and cherished. The joy was just too much as we celebrated together. My Dad popped the champagne shared to everyone, we drank and all ate in my Name. The happiness i felt on that day cannot get off my mind ever. That was my best day.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Huuulaaa ,one missed the cake part. Haha. It was really a day of joy and laughter. Worthy of entitling it your best day . Happy new year once again dear.

 2 years ago 

Waow amazing cake it's always joyful celebrating birthdays

 2 years ago 

wow Amazing Birthday cake. We all have our different priorities. your birthday could be your best day because prioritize it .It differs from one person to the other.

 2 years ago 

That cake looks so good
Your birthday was lit
Thank God for your new age

 2 years ago 

Wow your boss is really a nice person and friends always love suprises hahaha

 2 years ago 

Wow the cake is so attractive, can just imagine how it can be sweet in the mouth. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32