Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest-31-07-2024

in Steem Cameroon4 days ago

Hi my erudite steemians, I hope you all are doing well this very day. I feel much happy dropping my contest here which is about my best day of the week. Best days are actually those nice and lovely days that beats off sad and sorrowful days, much appreciation goes to this community for thier consistency to build such a great contest.

We all know marriage to be a union between a man and woman coming together as husband and wife not just coming together but to reproduce and nurture younger ones. This particular union is something within my family, one of my cousins decided to take in a wife.
Before the marriage, everything wasn't going so well due to the present economy and how hard things are with income earners. My cousin was actually confuse on what and how to set up the weeding without much expenses, the idea of just making a traditional marriage came in and others but he later finalised court marriage which will be much easier and conducive for him.
1721729671730.jpg
He told me about the date of the union and that he really needs my presence there interms of mobile shots too even after booking a professional photographer. He told me your mobile shot is also nice so be available there too.
On that very day the weather seemed so bad and my thoughts went far knowing how bad the quality gets when it's cloudy. I summoned much courage to the place even with the bad weather, reaching there I saw people including brides and grooms around the environment all piling up for their turn. I was actually searching for them because it was abit crowded at some point, I finally located them and told him about my experience locating them.
1721731124722.jpg
The woman Incharge called them in to sign the marriage certificate and say the marriage vow, it was not actually up to 30 minutes I saw them heading saying it's done. I was actually shocked because it was so fast and simple, he moved out with his wife to an open area for shots.
I guaranteed them about the shots that it will come out so well even with the bad weather. They agreed and kept smiling while taking the shots, the professional photographer also took so many shots of them with his digital camera
1721731233719.jpg
I had to take a close shot during this section of kissing the bride, I really wanted to capture that beautiful and lovely scene of lips hugging. He was actually shy maybe because of his reputation and other issues, my part was already certain so I had no concern in the shyness part.

1721731124749.jpg
They stayed up and took shots with their parent and also meet the lady in the court to discuss some issues. My eyes really on the pictures I took of them, will they like the pictures? I asked myself. He went through the pictures and was actually smiling.
1721731233665.jpg

We moved to the reception after that section and it was actually a great one over there because I ate to my satisfaction, what's ceremony without food and drinks?. I made edits of those photos on my lightroom rapidly without taking them home for special system edit. It was really great day for my cousin also for me in the photography aspect, A blessed home and a perfect work done by me.

Thanks for going through my post 🥰❤️

Screenshot_2024-07-31-00-09-13-788_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg
Post resteemed

Inviting...
@imohmitch
@onlyonefave
@dorismos

Sort:  
 3 days ago 

Wawao this wa a great union between them, For one joining to one another is a great joy.
Marriage is what brings two person together,I really appreciate your work giving them shot during their kissing time was a nice One from you, keeping it as something to remember.
That was a good work from you.
I appreciate.

Loading...
 13 hours ago 

Wonderful celebration bro, am so happy for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51