Steem Cameroon best day contest-28-4-2024

in Steem Cameroonlast month

Greetings everyone, I am much pleased to share my best day here on this very platform. I will love to use this medium to appreciate the community for always making this very contest available for we the steemians. I really have great memories and testimonies to share in this particular best day of the week.

Before moving on to how my best day went, I will love to explain certain terms. What's is marriage and the importance of marriage.

Marriage here can be defined as a union between a man and a woman who come together in agreement to stay as husband and wife. I have really learnt alot from the word marriage involving understanding one another and staying committed to another.

Marriage is very necessary to almost everyone who is of the age of understanding and knowing much about marriage. It serves as a link to reproduce younger offspring and also help in sharing affection, support, love and many more.

On this very day, I woke up a bit late preparing for the wedding of our beloved brother and sister who agreed to be joined by the church on a Sunday. Before leaving the house after doing my chores, eating and other important activities I kept my smartphone so ready to be used for the snaps and many more.

1714319964288.jpg
I left home with my SmartPhone fully charged, I wasn't the paid photographer but I really enjoy things related to photography and editing. The service began so dull and questions of different sorts went through my mind, will this day be like this, uhmm we really need a full house.

The service went on so cool after finishing with the part one proper, guests began to flood into the church just to back up our brother. I saw a huge smile on the pastor faces because it was actually the first wedding ceremony to be done in our church.

The ushered in the groom and the bribe dancing to a slow and cool song, I moved out so fast with my smartphone to capture the moment. The picture came out so beautiful like I thought, I took so many shots while they were heading in to have their sit.

1714316446710.jpg

The ceremony went on smoothly to the marriage blessing part, our founder came out to pray, say marriage vows and bless the marriage. The groom and the bride kissed before dancing around the whole church with the members, I wasn't actually in to dance much because my work was really to cover the event from the beginning to the end.

1714316446210.jpg
The part 3 of the ceremony was at the reception, the MC took over from the church moderator directing how it will go. The MC was actually swift enough to spend less than 30 minutes for the reception part. Before then the newly wedded couple went out to take pictures with the parent, family members, friends and many more. I couldn't capture much of the scene because of the crowd at the moment.

1714316446739.jpg

The MC gave out time for speeches, mainly words of support, appreciate and lots of sweet words from the family. The floor was opened for the family, friends and people who came up to back him to dance till the satisfaction.
It was really a great day for me because it's a great privilege for my church to wed thier member for the first time, I really enjoyed and benefited alot from the ceremony. The preaching, the audience, the energy and pictures that made it my best day.
1714316446305.jpg

Thanks for going through my post, I really appreciate ❤️😍

IMG_20240429_224332.jpg

Screenshot showing a resteemed

Inviting...
@imohmitch
@onlyonefave
@dorismos

Sort:  

Such a special day I must confess. And yes it seems you are given the assistant photographer of the day 😂

You shared the best day and also a historic day for your brother and family. I pray that they live in harmony until the end of their lives.

 25 days ago 

My dear friend this day is indeed blessed,
Witnessing how a union was blessed and joined together while you also participate in helping with the pictures,

I'll admit it was indeed a very busy day for you all and it's great everything went successful and I pray 🙏 for God blessing upon their home.

Good luck sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66