Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest-26 october

in Steem Cameroon8 months ago

Just like other morning, I woke up feeling dizzy and lazy to start up the day. I went straight to my house chores finishing them before brushing, attending morning lectures was part of my schedule so I rushed up to meet up with the time.
I ate soup with my siblings before moving to school, I had a call from my boss to come over to an orphanage home for work. I couldn't tell him how my hour was so occupied giving him trust of being there in the next 20minutes.
I rushed down to the orphanage just around my town to meet up with the plans for the day. Reaching there I was handed over the camera to capture the event from the start to the end. My boss loves visiting orphanage homes mostly in the interior parts because of how hard they survive over there, He told me more about why he prefer visiting orphanage homes in the interior village saying, children there hardly see visitors, recieve gifts, eat good meal and wear good clothes.

He planned on preparing jollof rice for the children also celebrating with them with a cake, during the cooking procedure I captured him stirring the food to add up ingredients making the food taste good. He really gives out his best with what he can do to the public, using his profession to cater for the orphans
1698395982548.jpg
Being part of the team you have to be jovial and funny at times to help create content which will captivate the public to be part of his project. He can't really do this alone without his team helping him in the kitchen, running ads and more. The time was running fast enough, so we rushed up to keep everything on set before it gets dark.

1698392144225.jpg
The scoup out the food into a cooler to keep it hot and fresh moving it down to the visitor's room. All I did was to capture everything moving in and out with the gadget😁. He shared the food the children and caretakers there, feeding the little ones too. It was actually beautiful and captivating.

1698395912960.jpg

1698399965969.jpg
The food was shared evenly with drinks to the children and caretakers around. After finishing up with the meal the children prayed for him for more grace. We moved out saying bye to them around 6:26, I was looking tired and weak so I couldn't stay up to edit the photos.

I was appreciated with a token for helping out with the photography and videography aspect. It was really nice working with them because I actually learnt alot there, I moved home to tell my parent about my day with move joy in my heart

It was actually my best day for the week ❤️

Thanks for going through my post 🥰❤️

Inviting
@johnmitchel
@imohmitch
@goodswillokon

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

This was a wonderful celebration and creating a space like this for the children it amazing creativity.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53