Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest-04-12-2023

in Steem Cameroon9 months ago

Good day great steemians, Here is another great week to publish my best day. We all do have good days and bad days but to say the good day keeps our soul and mind afresh. Much appreciation goes to the community for always making a available the contest topic.

Morning session

Early in the morning my mom left home to the market to get coconuts for oil production, before leaving she woke us all up to get to our tasks before she returns. We all left bed to our chores so that we will be of help during the oil production.

My mom returned home after some hours to see us all done with our chores, we rushed up to help her with the bag of coconut. To say the bag was actually heavy for one person to pull up to the corridor so my junior brother helped to jack the side of bag filled with coconuts. Mom you didn't get junks for your children as we all asked mom, oh! Maybe next time, that didn't come to my mind because of how expensive things are as she replied.

She started the coconut oil preparation by breaking the coconut, we really enjoy the coconut water because of the benefits one derives from drinking it. I was so curious to know about the benefits of drinking coconut water apart from the taste, she listed some of the benefits which I will love to share them.
🌹 Coconut water helps to keep the body refreshed especially after an hectic moment, supplying the body with potassium, magnesium and sodium.
🌹 coconut water helps in burning excessive fat, aid digestion and so on.

PXL_20231116_090853636.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20231116_090659372.jpg

I think my work was to capture the moment with my smartphone, my mom was actually laughing because I did the right thing at the wrong time. I used the coconut water to sip garri before picking my grater to help her grate the coconuts, we don't use engine to grind our coconuts because the heat from the engine will dry up the coconut oil. So we prefer grating it to engine grinding. I picked up my grater to help her finish the work so fast, while grating the Coconuts I told my mom to use a little portion of the coconut to make coconut rice, she didn't say anything about it because speeches won't put food on the fire but money does.

PXL_20231116_090921064.PORTRAIT.jpg

My dad makes it a bit mandatory to rub coconut oil because of the nutrients it supplies to the skin, I went on researching about rubbing coconut on the skin what I saw was actually amazing. We really use that on our skin especially during the harmattan period. My dad gave money to prepare the coconut rice, I was really happy about it which made me increase my grating speed.

PXL_20231116_105248226.PORTRAIT.jpg

Mom washed the coconut water out from the shaft to prepare the oil and also for the coconut rice. Everything went smoothly and we all ate the coconut rice as dinner before going to bed. It was really a hectic day but we derived alot from that day.

Thanks for going through my post 🥰❤️
@giftumoh
@imohmitch
@onlyonefave

Sort:  

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @fombae

Comment.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53