Contest: Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest-08-11-2023

in Steem Cameroon10 months ago

Holla great steemians, I am amaze to participate in this weekly contest once more. We all do have a day we take as being out best day maybe something good happened, went on tour, had fun with family and friends. Appreciating this community for always making the contest available for we the steemians to participate.

Everyday it keeps ringing on my mind to go on a photography tour around my locality, to capture the nature, objects, the community and more but I wanted to go with people more matured than me. On this fateful day, my neighbors decided to follow me on the photography tour I was happy about it and promised to give them the best shot there 😁

We moved down in group to a far a way stream in my locality, we didn't feel lazy about going on the trip because of how far the place was. As we began the tour from the start, I kept my camera on to capture as much as I can.
The environment was so nice and beautiful with lots of timber fell down by engines, Timber here is a great source of income here in the community. Timber here is used to make furniture, books, build houses and lots more. Thoughts ran through my mind, the log was so captivating to me it was a nice spot to snap and talk more about the environment.

1698683097616.jpg

1698683042024.jpg

One of my neighbors helped me with a shot while sitting on the log. I was happy to see a perfect shot, we moved on in group to the stream. It wasn't actually far because I was really having fun on the way.
The place was actually beautiful with beautiful nature to capture. On reaching I saw people fetching water and washing clothes in the stream. People living in the rural area here fetch thier drinking and washing water through this source, from thier conclusions it's the best water for drinking. I didn't argue with them about it because my own purpose was to capture nature and memories.

1698683097579.jpg

I took a selfie of myself backing the stream to keep memories of my photography tour. People that I came with took off thier clothes to bath in the stream, I have phobia for water so I didn't just care about bathing too.

1698683187257.jpg

My work was to capture, make memories and merge them as one. They really had much fun there, I didn't feel like going home that early so I stayed around there to edit those pictures on my lightroom while they were still bathing.

1698683164849.jpg
That was actually my best day of the week because I achieved alot through the tour and I had much fun.
Thanks for going through my post.
Inviting...
@godswillokon
@onlyonefave
@giftumoh

Photos taken with my redmi10c smartphone

Sort:  

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

 10 months ago 

This is encouraging, I appreciate your faith of been serious.
As you didn't reliant effort no matter the distance. It was a good one

Congratulations! A 100% upvote from @steemkidss, the official account of steem kids and parents community have been given to this active post as a winner of @ngoenyi's picture contest. Keep participating and keep winning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45