Contest: My best day

in Steem Cameroonlast year

Good day everyone, I am so delighted to participate in this weekly contest which is about our best day. We all do have best day in week maybe moments that made us happy. Much thanks to the organiser @steem-cameroon.

Before leaving to school in the morning I told my mom about an ice cream date with her, she was happy and smiling all through because she always wished of tasting a plate of an ice cream. It was just between me and her which I told her not to disclose it to anyone at home.

Moving down to school, I rushed in for a morning lectures which was about 2 hours. The lecturer concluded the lectures with an assignment to be submitted the next coming week, my mind was just not in the school activities for that day all I was thinking about is the date with my precious mother.

Some minutes before the date, I called my mom to get ready for the date from her response I can tell she was so happy about the date. I moved from school to the mall waiting for her arrival which she later arrived some minutes after my beep. We went straight to the mall to get the ice cream, reaching there we saw different varieties to ice cream being the vanilla, strawberry and others. I picked two different flavour of that moving to have a seat somewhere.

1687786458684.jpg
We took close pictures of the ice cream while holding it with a spoon in it, we had close conversation about how my day went in school and took a large portion of the cream to my mouth freezing while licking it gently. Mom complained that the cream is so icy and cold which made me laugh hard, my reply was mom keep on taking it that way it only make sense when it's serve chilled.

Finishing with the cup of ice cream we decided to tour round the mall for a nice spot to take pictures, we took funny and lovely together.

1687780799397.jpg

I kept on showing my mom some funny poses, she found it so hard to do them but I kept on forcing her to do them because it would come out nice.

1687780799581 (1).jpg

A date with mom will be one of the best day for me throughout this year because it was a day well spent.❤️🥰

Thank you for going through my post ❤️

Pictures taken with my redmi10c smartphone

Inviting...
@onlyonefave
@imohmitch
@dorismos

Sort:  
Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @hive-181224. The Steem Talent Community where the Steemian can share their posts related to their talent.User can share any type of talent and this community will support.

👉Let's grow this community together. Join and subscribe here.👇

Steem Talent

IMG_20230702_132800.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72