Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer”

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvZ8gTR9ynrTU4tRkzQ4QX8xpBejsmCdCh5yt5rrakqj5c35mM6DgvMr7wYJkp44VpaKCU5U8f7DuQ74A.jpeg

Source

Hello dearies,

Warmest greetings from my part of the world, I am so glad to drop my participation here in this wonderful community of steem Cameroon. I do not take this previlledge for granted and I thank you all my fellow steemians from different part of the world.

Surprise: is an unaware happening, suprise has no season and can be done at anytime. Surprises comes from loved ones and the purposes of surprises most times is to see the receiver happy and feel so glad to have that gift at an unexpected time. Remember that, an enemy can also have surprises for you.

A promise: can also be referred to as a pledge. Promising is an act of declaring to do something in a particular time, it could be buying of gifts, pledging an amount to give to the church or just saying something ahead of time, some promise and fulfil while some promise and do not fulfil.

Have you ever been surprised or promised before? Share what or how it looks like.

All my life has been one promise to another from uncles, relatives, family friends and others but so unfortunate that these promises are always made in the mouth. I don't know why it is so simple for people to say a thing and then turn back at who they promised.

This is the more reason why I do not depend on anyone in this life, I have learnt llessons in life that I need no one to promise me anymore because it is better to work hard and solve your problems than to depend on anyone's promise.

How was your reaction to the surprise or promise? Expatiate

pexels-photo-4108779.jpeg

Source

My first encounter of promise but failed really pained me because my uncle promised to pay my WAEC exams not knowing that it was going to be a story at the tail end. I depended somuch in him and I was working for him with my whole strength.

My reaction was a speechless mood. I kept crying whenever I think of the failed promise and the time I wasted working for him and the family which I regretted because that time I spent working for him should have been used for hustle to raise up money for myself. My reaction was nothing but tears at all times.

Have you ever surprise or Promise someone? Explain.

I was hooked up with a failed promise since when I was just at age 15 and all through my life, I have learnt not to promise and fail anyone because that encounter of a failed promise was my worsest pain I have experienced in life so it's so bad to do to another person.

I hate promises, I arrange the little I have and give to anyone I have in mind. No matter how little it is, it is better to make it a surprise than making it a promise that might not be fufilled.

Describe a scenario you were promised and failed.

In somany occasions I have been promised and failed. The first scenario was that of my uncle which I have shared a little on one of the question above. Another scenario was when I got admission into the university, one of my mentor in the church promised to help 3 people who are ready to study hard.

pexels-photo-8582715.jpeg

Source

I was among the first two who were selected but at long last it became a story that there was a land he needed to purchase and it came at a very cheap price so he had used millions to purchase the land and now left with only money to feed his family. So you see, in this life I can never depend on a man and thanks to God my parents struggled and here I am today a graduate.

Do you believe in the statement “a promise is a debt”? Expatiate.

Yes, it is indeed a debt because it's just like I have announced to give a certain amount of money as my contribution for a project and all that will keep flowing in those people's heart will be that, they have an amount from so so person to continue their project and at that point, all hope will be on that person that promised. It's a debt because they will keep thinking and feeling that their money is with the person that promised.

Finally, when that promise becomes a failed one, there will be no respect and also lack of trust on the person. Thank you all for reading to this point and I love you all...

I invite @okere-blessing @realitytrend @vickyson

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @dave-hanny,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

It's usually very painful when people fail to redeem promises. That's why it's good to offer any assistance or support on a surprise because when you openly promise , you're giving the expectant a rising hope that the promise will be fulfilled. The person will feel very disappointing and sorrowful is promise failed to show up. Sorry about your uncle's failure to fulfil his promise to you, that shouldn't be strange, that is the usual behaviour of most uncle's in this clime. Your writing is well organised, wish you success in the contest

 2 months ago 

It's extremely painful dear, and that is the reason I have learnt from that lesson and never promise anyone unless I have that particular gift at hand. Success to you.

 2 months ago 

You even have uncle that will even give you fake promises, I don't have any uncle talk more of promises me something.
Meanwhile I'm sorry for all the fail promises you've encountered in your life, I believe all this are stepping stone for you to know that you have to be strong for yourself and not hope on anyone.

Wish you good luck in your post.

 2 months ago 

Thanks for sharing your wonderful post my dear friend is not only you I also had that experience to me is like uncle's promises are fake oo 😂 they will promise but when it's time you won't hear from them again thanks for sharing wish you all the best.

 2 months ago 

Look, I don't think there's time to keep depending on men for anything, wether they promise you heaven just keep pushing and don't depend on them because they will think they are the reason of your survival.

 2 months ago 

That's true my dear we keep pushing forward.

 2 months ago 

Sure!

 2 months ago 

The experience of promising without fulfilling is very common in people especially those who thinks that without them, you can't make it. Sometimes I wonder what the derive in doing that. Instead of them to see that they are fooling themselves, becoming a talk and a laughing thing in the sight of whom the promised, they are busy claiming that yet, they have achieve what they had in mind.

So sorry, all the promises you received all turned out failed. Success.

 2 months ago 

My dear, I have learnt not to depend on anyone and that is final. Success to you and I hope you do not depend on anyone too?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43