Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest Season 7 - (Courtship) by @dave-hanny

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

tree-5120139__480.jpg

Source

Introduction

Hi guys, thank you all for visiting my blog, I hope and believe you enjoy reading good content from my blog. I am glad to partake in this contest of steem Cameroon on the topic; Courtship. This is an interesting topic that every youth or adult person would love to say one or two about if given chance. I am eager to share my experience, with you so keep reading and I assure you will get the points.

Definition of courtship in my own words

Courtship: Is a period after a long-time friendship that involves only two individuals who have declared their consent to their parents regarding their intentions for one another. At this point, they both know there is a connection and transparency that, their being together in the future is sure. Courtship is a period where much hope, unique and sincere feelings come from both sides of the parties. In a relationship, some actions and behaviors speak of intimacy. Courtship is the last stage to marriage.

My experience as far as courtship is concerned

As far as courtship is concerned, I have experienced a lot from my husband-to-be. I am fortunate to have experience courtship and I am presently experiencing courtship therefore I know what is involved in courting to some extent and how to approach my partner. My experience in courtship Is so sweet I would love it to continue even in the marriage because this courtship moment with my husband to-be has helped me to know him better, all he can do and not do. There was a moment I provoked to an extent that he feels as not to talk to me at all but after a while, despite I am at fault he still comes again to beg for forgiveness and at that point, I was so shocked and then I was also eased to know that he is a man to be with.

My present courtship has taught me a lot of things that I am presently adjusting to because I have studied the kind of person I will marry and some of which are; his act of kindness, care for others, to know how responsible he is, etc.

My poem.

It sounds sweet when we meet our lovers, It sounds melodious when the right person comes, It sounds crazy when the real one wispers to your ear and all this happens during courtship. It's overwhelming when the two sit to think about the future, It's romantic when the longing touch swipes through her lover's way, The dark becomes lightened by the right one's presence, The journey becomes smoother with the right apple of her lover. The poorest becomes the richest if the right one passes by and is grabbed by the owner. Love is the unique part of a man that needs to be occupied by its missen rib. Then in the middle of the forest, I could sing with my heart to the one my heart belongs to one of the happiest parts of my life.

Rhythms

He smiled at his love with the hiddiest dimple, Yes he smiled, yes he smiled and his love was the real one she wanted for long to see. The breeze becomes silent, for the lover has come again to give not just a smile, not just a smile but the deepest being in him. She grabs and holds! holds!!, holds!! she does.

Mine! mine!! mine!! You've been the heart desire but the heart gives a little to my skull but when I saw the man, the exact, the cherry, the one I feel and yearns dor with his voice has arrived, won't ever let you go, my love, for we are destined to be for the future.

Conclusion.

There must be both bad and good times during courtship and that is why you try to know he or she is ad not tk be carríed away by love.The relationship helps to know my patner to the core and to know him better than anyone, of his likes and dislikes such that if i am not comfortable or no compactibility then i should find away to call off the courtship because it is better now than too late. Thank you all for reading to this point and at this Junction, I invite @josantos, @josepha, and @predomina to participate in the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thank you for inviting me to this contest. Indeed courtship is very important in relationship as is the first stage that the both parties get to know each very much before getting marry

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.

Steem Cameroon Discord Server

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello hello,
Your post is Wondeful and beautiful, but there's a problem! Please kindly make another post and set beneficiary to @steem-cameroon and not the one you just did.

Secondly, your poem doesn't look like one but like an essay. Poems have stanzas

 2 years ago 

Okay, thank you verymuch for the correction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38